Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Altar and The Door CD

Provident Music Distribution The Altar and The Door CD

After rising from the thriving Atlanta music scene to become one of CCM's top bands, Casting Crowns follows up their string of Platinum selling albums with The Altar and The Door. Perfectly encapsulating their seamless blend of adult contemporary and worship styles, the group's hotly anticipated third studio album includes the radio hit "East to West" plus nine more fresh original compositions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Altar and The Door CD
Review 1 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
sherry
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casting crowns is my favorite band, however not one of my favorite cds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Christian CD!

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
BuffyinNC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Casting Crowns music... they sing it like it really is!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great CD

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mikek
Location:Simcoe, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like albums with songs that worship God but also have hard hitting lyrics that make you think - that's what you get from Casting Crowns.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very uplifting

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rita
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first I've ever heard of this group and I absolutely love some of the songs. The songs are a great mix of melodies from fast to slow, and the words are inspirational. There's one song in particular that I find very uplifting, and I keep playing it over and over in my car whenever I need that extra spark to remind me that God is always there -ready to lift me higher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheri
Location:Raymond, IL.
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD was everything I thought it to be. Shipping was faster then expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie
We love Casting Crowns. Their lyrics are filled with praise for Jesus Christ our Lord!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
LEC12
This is the first full cd I've gotten of Casting Crowns and it's great!The only song that isn't that good is"All Because of Jesus."Fee is the only band that can sing that song good.But all of the rest of the songs are awesome!I will definitely be getting more songs from Casting Crowns!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Osanakpo from Lagos Nigeria.
Awesome! The first time i heard it,i wantd it,i love ALL THE SONGS! Its inspiring!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Casting Crowns fan
This is a great CD. I want to let everyone know that there is a hidden track starting about 2 minutes after the end of the last track. It's not my style of music (the hidden track), but I'm sure many others would enjoy it. This is a great album though! My favorite tracks are "What this World Needs", "Every man" and "Somewhere in the Middle".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
an encouraging set of scripture-based prayer set to music, from the first track to thegentle bonus track poem in Italian and English.The only possible improvement I can think of would be to suggest a duet of Fee and CastingCrowns on "All Because of Jesus"; their voiceswould blend well in whole hearted praise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Secilee
I like it it's cool!!! I think Mark has a very powerfull voice that goes well with the acoustics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela White
I'd been hearing East and West on WBGL for weeks and was really drawn to it, so decided I wanted the album it was on. I'm as impressed by the other music on the album as I was with the song for which I bought the CD in the first place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Todd Brown
I love every song on this cd. I can't remember ever being able to say that about any other cd Ive ever purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Leffingwell
Great music! Casting Crowns has really got it right. Nice mix of sounds too. My boys like it and so do I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn Austin
First time listening to this band...loved it!Will be seeking out other CD's to listen to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chelsea Barnes
This Casting Crowns CD is amazing, and very inspirational. They always have good music to ministy to the soul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brianne Dirks
Best CD we own. Best ever by Casting Crowns. There are some amazing songs on this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Clune
The Altar and The Door is a fantastic album, packed with great music and poignant lyrics, especially the award winning "East to West" and my personal favourite, "I Know You're There". Casting Crowns continue to challenge our common complacency as 20th Century Christians with songs like the title track, and many others. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leta Jones
i love anything that casting crown does. they are very in tuned to GOD and spiritual. make me forget all my problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Altar and The Door CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay Gill
Great message in the words. I really like the message from track 3, Slow Fade. It really makes you think about how easy it is to loose yourself in the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.