Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Beauty Will Rise CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Beauty Will Rise CD

Discover hope and encouragement alongside Steven Curtis Chapman with this collection of songs inspired by the loss of his daughter Maria. Includes "Heaven Is the Face"; "See"; "Just Have to Wait"; "Faithful"; "Questions"; "Our God Is in Control"; "February 20th"; "God, Is It True?"; "I Will Trust You"; "Jesus Will Meet You There"; "Spring Is Coming"; and the title track.
Average Customer Rating:
4.972 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beauty Will Rise CD
Review 1 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
momma2ck
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for his birthday. We listened to it on our Spring Break drive. Wow! Raw emotions. Heavy with the grief of losing a child, but characteristically of SCC, with hope for the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Greenfield Cntr, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just read the book by Mary Beth Chapman & then to hear these songs... They are so heartfelt; yet, full of faith, full of hope & full of passion. Wonderful CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good CD for a troubled person.

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hip Hap
Location:Homeworth, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD reveals Stephen's heart after the death of his daughter and it is applicable to other people's lives as well. The songs are original and are nice to listen to. It leaves you with a sense of peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teri G
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is sad, but makes me aware of the solid theology of SCC and his wife. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome CD!!

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
busybee58
Location:Riverview, NB, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting this CD for ages. I was thrilled to get it from your store at such a great price. The CD is so amazing and I just love it!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great music

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
amie
Location:Boones Mill, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason I purchased this CD is because 6 weeks ago my 16 yr. old son died due to a terrible dirt biking accident. He had his birthday on Nov. 9 and died on Nov. 14. This has been the most horrible thing I've every been through and it continues to be. We will be on this journey of loss and grief for a very long time. I had just read Mary Beth Chapman's book Choosing to See. It was a great book and very helpful to me. So, I decided to purchase her husband's CD, knowing that the songs had been written about the loss of their 5 yr. old daughter, Maria. It is a very emotional CD to listen to. I cry every time but it is good for me. I am constantly looking for something to read or listen to in order to help me through this process. I am thankful that I purchased Beauty Will Rise.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

music is great and reviels how they have struggled

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
kath
Location:machias ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how they have struggled with the death of their daughter. Also how it still is with them every day of there life. The music is a tribute to there daughter. Beautiful
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Henry
My younger sister just passed away from cancer and these songs brought me comfort and encouragement as I have grieved my loss. As Steven wrote from his loss and grief, his words have ministered to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Gorham
When I had a dear friend lose her 5 year old daughter in a boat accident, with the family present, I searched for music to help in the grief process. Later that year Steven Curtis Chapman and his family lost their little angel and I knew God was going to send me this album, it will help families of the future and helps me so much to understand our dear Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa
I almost feel like I'm eavesdropping on incredible conversations with God as Steven shares his struggles and questions about the circumstances he and his family found themselves in, but I am also incredibly encouraged as he rehearses the faithfulness of God and His commitment to His children. Thanks for sharing, Steven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Springsteen
I have always loved listening to Steven Curtis Chapman's music and I find this one to be exceptional because I can feel the passion, hurt and the hope as the family tries to go on despite this tragic incident. I can truly relate to this music as I have dealt and am still dealing with many losses .I am praying for his family as they heal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amber P
I can only agree with what has been written about this cd. This collection of songs reaches down into the soul and puts words and music to feelings that are unable for me to express. I highly recommend this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Foley
This is an incredible collection of songs with lyrics that will take you to your knees. Listening to this CD I could only imagine the pain the Chapman family endured, but most importantly, their faith, their enduring love for our gracious God, and hope was evident in each and every song. This is a CD of hope...I'm sure it will touch people in many unique ways. The music alone is amazing, the crescendos, the guitar, even birds in the background. Wow! God is good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Cook
My 23 year old son, Ryan, was killed in a tragic accident on the way to his job as a firefighter on Oct. 29, 2009. This CD, Beauty Will Rise, has been such a precious part of the healing process for me. I am so thankful that the Chapman family continues to be willing vessels for the Father's work, even in the midst of such pain. EXCELLENT CD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Mckelvey
Wonderful testament to God's sustaining through difficult times. I keep listening to it over and over. Very powerful lyrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie Leisure
This is a wonderful collection of songs to encourage and offer hope. I highly recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
sy
An absolutely amazing CD. We have listened to this over and over again. It is so very real. Heart-wrenching lyrics, demonstrating the many questions we have in the face of tragedy. I recommend this for anyone ... because there is a time in everyone's life when we struggle with why something devastating has happened. Steven's life and music is a testimony of how we need to be genuine in our struggles, and keep pressing on ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Duemig
Steven Curtis Chapman always pulls off a number of hits on his albums. His music is a delight to my ears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betsy
I came upon this album on the birthday of my sister who had passed away six months ago. I found SO MUCH comfort, grief relief, and strength in the lyric! Now I am a fan for life!! Thanks, Steven, for understanding andexpressing it so eloquently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Will Rise CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheri
This CD is one of the most moving I've ever listened to. All of the songs just minister to my spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>