Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Best of Anthony Burger CD

Capitol Christian Music Group The Best of Anthony Burger CD

An unprecedented recording of the brilliant pianist whose artistry delighted Homecoming fans for more than 25 years! Hear some of his most memorable performances---including "Exodus," "Hallelujah Chorus," "We Shall Behold Him," "Keep on the Firing Line," "I've Just Seen Jesus," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Review 1 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maryfrances Smeal
Location:YOUNGSTOWN,,N.Y.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANTHONY BURGER, HOW OUTSTANDING HE WAS, A GREAT LOVE OF MUSIC ESP: THE PIANO, AND HE SURE PLAYS IT WELL ON THIS CD.
WILL DEFINETLY BE ORDERING MORE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

some humor was added by Mark Lowery

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Helen Louise
Location:Lake Forest CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Last song "We shall behold Him" has a story of Antony's 5 year old son Austin playing the part of Jesus in an Easter play.
Very touching. A few years later Antony died playing this song on a Gaither cruise as the age of 44.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve And Loretta Coleman
The talent of this musician is so AMAZING! I'm listening to the CD over and over again. It is all I expected and MORE! Thanks for offering such quality sound at an affordable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marian Hand
This man was sooooo talented. He could make the piano "smoke". What a delight this CD is. Your service and prices cannot be beaten anywhere that I have checked and I ALWAYS come to you when I'm looking for an item, be it music, printed word or accessories. I know you will have whatever I need. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Ritchie
I love piano music, especially Christian piano music! For any one who feels the same way, this is a must-have! I'm so grateful to be able to do all my music shopping with you! You have it all! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deborah Duddey
wonderful wonderful wonderful. I would highly recommend this CD for anyone who enjoys the Gaither Homecoming videos and CD's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gail Trafford
An amazing CD. Piano at its absolute best. I highly recommend this, and to SEE Anthony play. The Anthony Burger Masterpiece DVD is unbelievable. A true gift to us from God's servant who has gone home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Best of Anthony Burger CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Karen Payne
There has never been a better pianoist like Anthony Burger and I don't believe there ever will. I feel priviliged that I got to hear Anthony play live in three concerts. God bless his family and let them know he brought many people to the Lord. Anthony and his family will always be in my prayers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.