Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Bone-A-Fide CD

Provident Music Distribution Bone-A-Fide CD

Hoodlum turned Gospel rapper T-Bone is back with his 7th studio album , entitled Bone-a-fide. Chock full of head noddin', hip shakin' beats and peppered with positive rhymes about faith and life, this 15 track album includes "12 Years Ago", "Can I Live", "The Sanction", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bone-A-Fide CD
Review 1 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tim D.
What's with the image on the front cover? He looks like Che Guevara. Why is he rapping with MAJOR SECULAR ARTISTS Mack 10 and Chino XL? I don't listen to bony bone much anymore. I suggest you get a cd by KJ-52, The Cross Movement, or Lecrae. I will give it a three just because of the music.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Latasha Sandoval
T-Bone is the best. This CD is great for Christians to listen to. But I think it would be best suited in the hands of the unsaved and seeking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Prayboy
I purchased this cd at a T-Bone concert and it is a blessing. It is very inspiring for me as an up and coming Christian rapper. It goes to show that our music needs to ride with the mainstream to affect the lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Red Bull
T-Bone is awesome. This cd is awesome. The songs are awesome my favorites are Follow-T. Bounce Bone has done it again. (did I mention he's awesome)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rev. Lands
I really enjoyed the cd. I loved the songs. T Bone is a awesome artist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jason
Ever get bored of Christian rap sounding one step behind mainstream? Although this may not be as good as mainstream, this cd is as close to sounding with radio like beats as mainstream does. I really enjoyed this cd and the sound is awsome. Ever wonder what T-bone would sound like with modern beats? Well this ones it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Italian Stallion
Not what i expected from the normally solid Cali raper. I loved Gospelalpahomegamusic cuz it had that Westcoast funk sound to it. But Bonafide just sounds like any other cd with ordinary beats. His flow is CRAZY! Best songs are follow T and Bounce!~1~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jason Burns
I have to give this a 5 out of 5!!! T-Bone has done it again! (But never like this before!) This is the best CD he has put out yet. In fact, I think it is the best Christian Rap CD ever fabricated! He is raising the bar on Gospel Rap about three notches with this one! "Gospel Music Forever Baby!" - T-Bone.Jason Burnsjasonmburns@msn.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Nick
Me and my family think T-Bone new CD is off the Hook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chezmo 007
T-Bone always brings music to another level. This is no different. This production is top-notch and will reach another generation seeking wisdom.Keep Christ 1st!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Rey Jr.
No doubt this is the best record T-Bone has ever done. The best beats and rymes! Nobody can top Bone when it comes to his skillz. T-Bone es el mejor brother, oh you didn't know! PAZ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bone-A-Fide CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Big Mike
DIS CD IS OFF THE CHAIN IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN, T-BONE IS THE BEST WHEN IT COMES TO TRICKED OUT RYMES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.