Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group Rehab CD

Daywind Music Group Rehab CD

Featuring guest spots from Benjah, Sho Baraka, Tedashii, Anthony Evans, and others, Lecrae's album offers hard-hitting Christian lyrics and driving beats to help you discover that Jesus is our rehabilitation from sin! Includes "Check In," "Divine Intervention," "Just Like You," "Used to Do It," "Children of the Light," "New Shalom," "Walking on Water," "God Is Enough," "New Reality," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rehab CD
Review 1 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome cd

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
wild Bill
Location:los angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
probably one of the best christian rappers ever this cd is so good for those who were really in to hiphop before great stuff in this cd preaching the word through rymes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikki BtD
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally! I personally have liked Lecraes music before but this this was his best CD yet! he finally wised up and added a girl to sing backup on his tracks and it adds alot of depth to his music. My favorite Songs on the CD are "God is Enough" and "Walking on Water".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't Stop Playing

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachel Cozart
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this record and so do my 14 and 12 yr old daughters! I am always on the lookout for good Christian rap CDs that will attract my teens to healthy music VS. all the secular rap with unhealthy messages. The songs are catchy and have the gospel message throught. Since this CD is titled Rehab and addresses intervention, I recommend this CD for loved ones who struggle with addiction and, of course, who like rap. HIGHLY RECOMENDED for youth...unsaved or saved!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
4christ2
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
His best yet! My families favorite. My son took to snow camp with youth group, they had a blast!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rehab is amazing

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lust, Pride, hate, death running through our blood
Need a blood donor, need a transfusion
He's over hanging on the cross for your substitution
so in conclusion, only one solution
Trust divine intervention as your resolution"
-Lecrae, Rehab, Divine Intervention
If those lyrics aren't enough to make you buy this CD for you, your Christian friends, and your unbelieving friends then I don't know what is.
Lecrae brings it professionally and just about as faithful to the Gospel as I've heard in the industry. I didn't think I even liked rap, but it doesn't matter...its my new favorite.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa
Location:West Branch, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD! It was a great price and the songs have great messages. I am a Youth Director who loves all kinds of Christian music and I am sure this CD will be a hit with my students.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rehab

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Staege
Location:Omro WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year old grandaughter [and I] love this CD and others by Lecrae.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
nwgirl
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lecrae is a truly gifted artist! Don't hesitate to pick this one up - you won't regret it! Once again, Lecrae combines hard-hitting, uncompromising lyrics with equally hard-hitting beats. He truly reveals his heart and his understanding of the struggles we all face. This album will inspire and encourage you - get it! :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rehab CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not as good as in the past but still good...

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
kapaawahine
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, so I waited for this album to drop cause Lecrae is that good and has really filled my spirit (and car while driving) with the Word. I love his beats and his music just plain flows. However this album Rehab is just NOT as hard hitting. It is more 'soft' rap or nearly R&B style at some points.
The lyrics are good and mostly solid. Just again not as pounding and not quoting Scripture as much or as strongly. I get his point with the whole Rehab theme just it didn't quite click with my family or I as well.
The guests on songs are more there to sing alternative rock or add a rock and roll feel. I don't like Christian rock much so that left me out:) However, Lecrae sounds more mature and his lyrics do still reflect his love for the Lord.
All in all I would say buy it and try it. It may be your thing. I won't give up on Lecrae and hope his next album features some strong lyrics AND heavy beats. Those are the things I feel he uses well to glorify God!!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.