Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Curb Records Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Curb Records Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set

From one of CCM's favorite vocal groups comes this 4CD collection of Dove winning albums and bonus material. Includes the albums Be Still My Soul, Press On, and Hiding Place, plus a 4th CD with unreleased songs, live performances, demo versions, and more. Also includes a 50 page booklet with notes and song stories. A must have for Selah fans!
Note: sound clips are from bonus cd. See original albums for track clips from Be Still My Soul, Press On, and Hiding Place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Review 1 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great group of singers! Great album.

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amber A
Location:Durham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this group of singers. I am enjoying listening to these CDs. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you for offering such great variety and excellent prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbara Clark
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great collection of Selah's 3 albums plus a bonus CD. I enjoy having the collection and the booklet that is included, I think it is a timeless collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another treasured CD.

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
breida
Location:michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Loved this set and purchased two more for gifts. From the depth of their music, it is very evident that Selah lives what they sing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maggie
My dear friend gave me this collection as a Christmas gift. I don't know when I have ever enjoyed a collection of music more than this! The music, singing, and words are inspirational and absolutely beautiful. I listen to these CDs over and over again and love them more each time! I can't say enough about this wonderful group and their music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie Bandstra
I love this collection, I listen to it over and over again, their harmony is amazing, the tempo changes and African influence make it interesting. If you like Selah at all you will enjoy this collection it is truly "timeless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie Bandstra
I love this CD collection....I listen to it over and over again. The harmony is amazing and the variations of tempo keep it interesting. If you like Selah at all you will enjoy this collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Haudel
Sometime you just want to hear some of your favorites... they are right here. I play these on the way to work to set my tone for my day, there are so many of my older favorites that make me smile... and rememeber when I first believed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless: The Selah Collection, CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Hinkle
This is an excellent collection of Selah! Beautiful Sound! I enjoy all four CD's, as well as the nice book included with this set. It is very informative about how Selah came to be. Their singing is inspirational!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.