Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Horizon Records When God Ran CD

Horizon Records When God Ran CD

When God Ran finds this incarnation of the Kingsmen quartet heading into new sonic territories, expanding on the group's rich legacy. Includes "Gospel Road", "The Cloud He's Coming Back On", the title track, and others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for When God Ran CD
Review 1 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amanda Thomas
This CD was bought and gave to my mom, she has said it was a wonderful CD and she would recommend it to anyone. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Russell Harrison
I bought this CD, because I really liked their version of When God Ran, which I like better than the PCD version. There are some entertaining cuts on the CD and I would recommend it to my SG friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary May
I was so pleased with my CD by the Kingsmen. When God Ran is the most awesome song in the world. All the songs on the CD was well worth the money I paid for it. Search it and listen to you...it will surely bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Weldon Howard
This is one of the best CD's I have every heard. And I have heard a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Whistler
i really enjoyed all the songs that are on this cd- a really great job of singing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacie Edwards
i love it! and it was inexactly what i ordered. i have been looking for this cd and i found it on here and i always listen to it. and yawl have great deals on other things to and that is what i like thank you so much God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Irish Meme
Am really enjoying this! Have had it on in the the car constantly since receiving it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frank Raper
Great CD. Appeals to contemporary and Southern Gospel fans. It should be one that makes it close to the top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bill S.
Great CD!! I agree with Pamela's review. When God Ran is one of the most wonderful, heart touching songs I have ever heard. I highly recommend buying this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When God Ran CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Jacobs
I think When God Ran is one of the most inspirational and personal songs that I've heard in a long time. I can visualize myself as being the one to whom God runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.