Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Madacy Entertainment Group Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Madacy Entertainment Group Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)

Average Customer Rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Review 1 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sweetie
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These CDs were not as I hoped, however they are a good composite of several oldies, but goodies in christian music. I would recommend them for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of Christian hits

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Im4Jesus
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listen to the music daily, this is also used in my day care for transitions, nap time and simply music time. Thank you Christian book store for all your great selections to choose from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Fellers
I was so glad I saw this. I had a casette tape of the disk that had the hymns in a rock format. Most of the songs on this CD were on that tape. Only a couple missing. I enjoy the contemporary CD as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angie Smith
I was very disappointed with this CD collection. It was too new age and hard rock for my taste. I was glad that I got it at such a low price or I would have been even more disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Densberger
This is a great CD. I plan to buy several more and give them for Christmas presents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Galvan
you have good quality music here at christianbook.com, and I will be ordering again the future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Doyle
I love CD 1 & 3 CD 2 was alittle too hard rock for me. The price was great. Thank you for being there. May God continue to Bless your ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emeli
I loved the Cd set. There is a song on one of the Cds called One of these days and if you truly have faith in our lord this song will touch you as much as it has me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Fuscia
I was disappointed in it, not really the songs and music I thought it would be
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Couch
One of the three cd's was an orchestration, one was rock (do not care for that,) the other was fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erwin Epp
These CDs are O.K. I think that I would enjoy them much more if I was about 30 years younger than what I am.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan Thompson
Although they were some songs we really liked we were disappointed with it over all. Several songs were more new age style than contemporary versions of the hymns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Best of Christian Hits (3 CD Set)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Anderson
These CDs were AWFUL. I will probably never listen to them again. The description of the CDs through the site was misleading and I'm very disapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.