Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Songs, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Songs, Compact Disc [CD]

Rich Mullins wrote the songs that made the Christian world sing---and you get his very best in this greatest hits collection! Prepare yourself for a blessing with classics like "Awesome God," "Sometimes by Step," "Creed" . . . and a few surprises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
naenae
Location:coffeyville,ks
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves rich mullins and loved the cd. Great songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael
I recently discovered Rich Mullins and his music and it has truly been heart moving. After going through a very stressful season in my life his music has helped me refocus my heart on Christ Jesus. I greatly enjoy the musical depth and softness of many of his songs. I give it 5 stars. He will be greatly missed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barb
I love this CD...and both of my children love it too! I purchased it after hearing "Creed" on Relevant Radio. I have used it to teach the Creed to my fifth grade Faith Formation students. Rich Mullins talent will live on forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie Teeters
Rich Mullins is amazing. I enjoy listening to his music over and over. He makes it easy to sing along. His music can be enjoyed by all age groups and all genres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paula Zweckbronner
It has the song "Awesome God" on it that we have been looking for, and my son wanted it very much. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Colyer
A tuly wonderful CD the songs help inspire me on my daily walk on this earth and I at times can hear the Lord speak to me in the songs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
John
Songs is the best CD!...We listened to it millions of times two summers ago, and millions of times since then --- and the wonderful thing is: We're not even close to getting tired of it! We LOVE this album. I recommend this to every CCM listener out there. It's a great album of faith and music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katie
This IS and will always be the BEST worship album ever...Rich Mullins had the ability to pour his entire being and soul into his music. I can listen to this CD 10,000 times and will never tire of hearing the beauty of God demonstrated in this CD."Awesome God" was one of the first songs I heard after being saved. "Elijah" is a classic, and truly there are no songs that I do not like on this CD. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mark Zinn
One of the best Christian writers I've ever heard. Will always be remembered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cheri Acosta
The other reviewers are right on the money! I just want to add that some of the songs on the end of the CD are mediocre in my opinion, but most of the beginning is so overwhelmingly fantastic that I plan on buying 2 copies today (one is to give away).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
Joshua Clayton
Good CD! Most of my other CDs have a harder sound, but I like this for it's softer sound and DEEP lyrics. The hammer dulcimer (I think that's the correct instrument) on "Creed" and "Calling Out Your Name" is beautiful. This is not a praise & worship CD. It's not a revival, clap your hands type CD. It's not a soft, "bask in God's presence" CD, either. It IS a meditative CD. And the music is as high-quality as the depth of the lyrics. Rich Mullins is definitely missed by us. I know he's having an awesome time worshiping the Lord in heaven though. I don't often say this about CD's: but, if not just to enrich the variety of music in your library, this is a must have. I can't even describe the style of music, except it's soft but passionate. Candid, but intimate. Listening to the song samples on Musicforce.com should help you determine if it's right for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2003
Customer Avatar
laurie potter
Rich Mullins truly loved God with all his heart, this is evident in every glorious song of worship on this cd. Rich was not interested in making money, he lived on an Indian reservation trying to win souls to Christ. This is the most beautiful Christian music I have heard, modern ,yet as inspired by God as the hymns of old! If you love God, and love to sing praise to Him, buy this cd, you'll never regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jesse
Great! My favorite song of Rich's is his famous "Awesome God"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jesse
Great! My favorite song of Rich's is his famous "Awesome God".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
David Anderson
This CD is part of the essential works of Rich Mullins. It is a compilation I can listen to almost daily. It brings a focus on the basics of our faith. Praise, worship, faith, relationships, good works, and our creed. It is the most heart felt work in music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2002
Customer Avatar
John Durante
Not for the faint hearted. Don't put this disk in your player unless you are prepared to bring your heart before the throne. By his music, you can hear his brokenness, by his brokenness you can see the Lord living through him. Get the Jesus Record!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2000
Customer Avatar
Jesse
The best CD I have. I would give him more then five books. My favorite songs of his are Verge of a Miracle and Awesome God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2000
Customer Avatar
suzan
Rich Mullins has a collection of Gods Love on this CD. He singswith passion to God. You need this CD in your collection toaid you on your path to Heavens Door. Enjoy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.