Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EMI CMG Publishing Somewhere Down The Road CD

EMI CMG Publishing Somewhere Down The Road CD

Singer, songwriter, and storyteller Amy Grant opens her music "journal" and takes you Somewhere Down the Road with this collection of new songs, previously unreleased performance and concert music, re-recorded classics, and best-loved favorites! Includes "Better Than a Hallelujah," "Overnight," "Unafraid," "Hard Times," "Come into My World," "Arms of Love," "Do You Remember the Time," "Cry a River," the title track, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Review 1 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
crackerjill
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Music speaks to the heart. Amy Grant has a gift in reaching people with her songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jebidia mc clackinflacker
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and this little piggy went wee wee wee all the way home I bought it for Christmas and she loved it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Praying Peg
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy Grant has done it again. She chooses great songs that just speak from the heart. Her focus remains on God and giving Him all the glory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !!!!!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Columbus, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have long been an Amy Grant fan, and this is one of her BEST CD's yet - the lyrics are so meaningful and heart-touching and I loved reading through the songs and learning how each song came about or what it meant to her. This CD is awesome, I just love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy Noojin
Can't get the first two songs out of my head. She's sings with her daughter. sarah in Overnight,it's beautiful. Unafraid is good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Emotional music - it's like a musical journal as you feel like you're stepping into her world and hearing stories of Amy's life. Well done! Better than a Hallelujah and Arms of Love my two favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steadman White
Very good. I have many Amy Grant CD's and this ranks right up there with the best of them.Amy Grant is always enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vergie
This CD is easy listening and we enjoy it in the car while on the road.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Muryn
This CD is phenomonal, many prayerful songs. It's been a long time since Amy has done something as beautiful as this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Regina Denner
I loved the CD ... especially after I listened to it enough to understand all of the words of each song. Amy is definitely a storyteller that reaches into my mind, heart and soul. The songs are always new to me, and refreshingly real and definitely on a level we can all relate to. Thank you Amy, for another wonderful CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Plumb
ery happy with the service and the timely manner that my item arrived. Safe and secure. Wii order again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deeann Czajka
I loved this cd. Amy Grant is honest about the good and bad in life through her music. Great listen...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Somewhere Down The Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Davis
This is one of the best CD's I have ever heard. I love each and every song and have given it as a gift to a friend who has found much comfort in the lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.