Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Forefront Alive and Transported--CD and DVD

Forefront Alive and Transported--CD and DVD

tobyMac is tobyLive with this combo pack from his Portable Sounds tour! Features 19 of the award-winning artist's biggest hits, including "Made to Love," "I'm for You," "Gone," "Burn for You," "Irene," "Catchafire," "Jesus Freak," "No Ordinary Love," "J Train," "The Slam," "Love Is in the House," "Diverse City," "Atmosphere," "Lose My Soul," "Ignition," "Gone," and "Extreme Days."
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Review 1 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

buy this

Date:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
softandgooey
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cd I watch to give me a faith lift......
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite CD ever

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rose Waldron
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby and I own literally hundreds of Christian CDs from Chris Tomlin to Skillet but we both agree that this is our favorite CD of all. Hardly a week doesn't pass by when we don't pop in this CD and have a Jesus Party! It is an awesome full length concert that has everything that makes a tobymac concert great all the music and all the fun. We have shown all our friends the live DVD and they are all now huge tobymac fans. The DVD is very well done in quality and is so enjoyable to watch. Any time I am feeling down and want to be lifted up, I pop this in and have a party. I have attended a tobymac concert in person and this CD captures the essence of the Diverse City band well. I beg everyone to buy this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Davis
I am a huge fan of tobymac so I had to buy this, I'm glad I did. Love this!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Awesome! This a great CD and DVD! My younger brother and sister love it too! The live concert on the DVD is really cool and the music is fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah L.
I love this album. I would totally recommend it to anyone. The best song is 'Yours'. This is his best album yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joni Hendrix
This Was a gift for my husband. He loved this ... There isn't one song on here we didn't enjoy.. He favorite is Made to Love. Mine is Lose my soul .. This disc is a 10+...Must buy !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daryl Stout
I purchased this for my 12 year old daughter. She went to a Toby Mac concert with our church group and absolutely loved it, when she had shown little interest in any music before. Toby does not play my style of music, but he has a heart for the young people, and the message of his music is the same as the music I do like. My daughter now listens to many christian music artists, because Toby Mac lit a spark in her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donald Bergeron
Fantastic DVD and CD set. I bought it for my daughter and made the mistake of watching it first. I couldn't turn it off. I put the CD of the concert in the car so I can listen to it while driving. It is the most uplifting music. You can't help but be in a good mood when you turn on Toby Mac!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Lands
Never thought I would like this style music but I got hooked when I saw them at Winter Jam. Great music and lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Marshall
This CD/DVD is awesome by tobyMac. It is really anoited and lifts up Jesus Christ. It's a good tool for young people to listen to. My Mom loves it also and she is almost 70 years old. I also bought it for my teenage cousin and she loves this CD/DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Reyna
Awesome! Never get tired of rockin' with T-Mac to praise Jesus. None of that starch-pressed, pasted on glee; this stuff really makes you wanna holla
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thomas Konchan
Awesome CD/DVD - kids listened to the message because it was video. The live DVD reminded us of the concert we saw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronise Elliott
The BEST live DVD I have ever purchased!My family likes it too.Tobymac is the best!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Stubits
Excellent cd/dvd if you don't mind "live". The price is great, a real deal !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Riley
This...cd...Rocks!!!! As well as TobyMac! He's amazing in this DVD! If you haven't already checked it out...do it! It's so worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Elling
I "loaned" this to my hubby to put in his car, and it is still there. I think I will have to buy another copy for myself. We are not young, and would not normally listen to this genre of music, but this music lives in us!! And the DVD will take your breath away. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark Gryder
Perhaps the best Christian music DVD ever! The photography and video production are flawless! If you like DC Talk or Toby, then this is a must have for your collection. Toby's message of his ministry comes through loud and clear that we are all God's children. The only thing I would add is for the song "Gone" to stand out a little more on its own. It gets hidden somewhat in the middle of a multi-song medley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Very good live CD. If you like the eclectic TobyMac style of music, this live CD will not disappoint you. I went with a couple guys to see him when he was here in NY state and this CD captures that excitement. A few songs were too short for me, but the excitement and energy of Ignition, J Train, Irene, and Diverse City are great to hear. On a personal note, I loved when Toby mixed in old seventies funk jams like Good Times by Chic and Rappers Delight when he did Diverse City here in NY; it made a guy in his late forties like myself act the fool. I like Toby's heart for the Lord and youth and I pray that his ministry continues strong. Get the CD, you will like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donovan Van Gorkom
Excellent work by an honest believer! Great for youth! Many of these songs have been hits on Christian Radio, and Toby Mac makes a great connection with the audience. There is a lot of musical inspiration for the musician on this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alive and Transported--CD and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Boersma
Very good CD, also for a live album. I really loved the DVD and the 'diversity' of the different tracks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>