Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Healing of Harms CD

Provident Music Distribution The Healing of Harms CD

Truth, love and boldness weave thematically through the terrain of the debut release from female-fronted rock band Fireflight. The Healing of Harms is a brash display of raw energy colliding with a beauty that heals, melodic vocals soaring like a shining hope. Includes "Serenity," "Star of the Show," "You Decide," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Healing of Harms CD
Review 1 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
This first CD from Fireflight is very very good. Singer has such an amazing voice, lyrics are very positive and music is great! Favorite songs on the album are : YOU DECIDE, MYSELF (I think this one is the hidden jewel of the CD) and ATTITUDE (the first song I heard from the group many years ago). With such a wonderful sound and message, they should be on the christian rock scene for a while!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Masaki M
I love Fireflight very much. I think vocalist,Dawn is good female christian rock vocalist. I am waiting for their music video.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
gabi
this is my favorite band!one thing that amazes me is how good the lead singer (dawn)sings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen
This band has struck me...I was frozen when I saw them in concert here...the vocals were out of heaven, right on the notes. I can't get them out of my head...such stage presence...a REAL show...I'm a prof. musician myself and know when I hear something good...Keep up the good work...you are on your way to heaven!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Les Smith
everything was great about this cd the group is awesome. we will order more of their music in the future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kristel
This album is awesome, and totally glorifies God with intense energy and strong God-focused lyrics. If you like edgy hard rock, this is for you! I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
La Yeobright
WOOO! This is AWESOME! Such a positive energy this gives! I love 'Attitude' & 'You Decide'. I love Day of Fire & FlyLeaf, and these guys are just as good, if not better! In fact, I believe Josh Brown, Day of Fire's lead singer is doing backround vocals on 'You Decide'! These guys are Genius! Rock On! ^_~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chad
They are so sweet and if you like the demos above I would also recommend the band (Flyleaf)They are good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
matthew
They are good! Their beats are soooo rockin tha house. well done Fireflight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Healing of Harms CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Brian
I was very impressed with this cd. They blend good music with a very good Christian message. I would recommend this cd if you like Barlowgirl and Krystal Meyers though this cd is alot harder than those two. A very good cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.