Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group It's Pronounced Five Two CD

Capitol Christian Music Group It's Pronounced Five Two CD

KJ-52's phat follow-up to his Collaborations album keeps on going in the same direction, with fun frolicky rhymes and heartfelt words of advice and wisdom. With catchy hooks and crazy beats abound, Pronounced is sure to earn a spot in your collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Review 1 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lauryn
This CD is awesome my friend came over one night and she heard #1 fan. She put the CD player on repeat and we basically listened to it all night and most of the next day. I like the way KJ52 tells a story in most of his songs like #1 Fan and even in his Cartoon Network song even though it was just a dream. One of my other friends also fell loved the hidden track on this CD called Gimme Dat mostly because she loves Mountain Dew to. My favorite tracks on the CD would definetly have to be 7,11,12,and 15. This is a great CD and I would definetly recommend this CD to anyone who loves Rap or Hip-Hop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
jessie
Heyyyyyyyyyy kj-52 lovers, I love this cd it is just off tha chain. Just to let u no that i love kj-52s raps songs ssooo keeeepppppppp listening to him b/c he changes lives I no his changed mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Crystal Cummins
This disc was a great one. I hope that you'll all listen to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2004
Customer Avatar
kevin
I think this was a REALLY good album. And I think it is ok if someone wants to sound a little bit more mainstream, because our goal as christians is to reach out to non-christians and the best way is to do something that they would like to listen to. I mean who is going to want to listen to an album that they dont like the sound of? But KJ your doing a great job, keep up the good work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2004
Customer Avatar
Nathan
This album is totally off the hinges! The amazing beats, off the wall hooks, and CHRIST-centered lyrics have amazing power. You can feel that kj is just letting everything he has come out and he is just leaving it all out-all the stuff he does, what he lives for, his convictions are spread bare for us to examine. Anyone who can do that on a cd and have it sound this good is truly amazing! Rock on kj!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2003
Customer Avatar
Vanessa =)
I really love the songs on this album, but the format is really similar to Collaborations. But the lyrics and the beats are awesome to listen to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2003
Customer Avatar
Dustin
I just got back from the Festival Con Dios concert and all I gotta say, is KJ stole the show. This dude rocks. When he's onstage and just rappin, you know its not about him or the crowd. It's about one thing, God. The energy was awesome as he was rhymin and rappin. Another smash followup in KJ's collection. If you loved Collaberations, Go Get This CD!!! Totally worth my hard earned dollars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2003
Customer Avatar
Everett Fowler
For the most part, "Pronounced Five-Two" is like the "Collaborations" album minus the guest spot. Most of the topics feel like a continuance; For example, "Dear Slim Pt.2", "Back in the Day", etc. However, I can't diss KJ, he's a good lyricist and a funny one at that. I might not have a personal favorite, but the track "#1 Fan" got my attention. In conclusion, this might be "Collaborations" part two, but it's worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Quest
one word yall: B-A-N-G-I-N'! This cd has it all: ill flows, catchy hooks, bangin beats, and powerful lyrics. the intro is SICK! Can you say "off tha chain!"? it jumps from there to my fav. track, KJ-52. this track combines ill flows with catchy hooks. Let's just skip around the cd a little: Dear Slim Part 2. it's a perfect follow up to a perfect witnessing effort, very powerful. Cartoon Network, KJ's flow is dope and the hook has some insanly catchy music. #1 Fan blew me away. One of the most powerful songs I've eva heard. With songs like that how can anyone question the integrity of Christian hip-hop? I'm Guilty is my second fav track. I think a lot of times we don't really think about what Christ went throught and why; this song brings it too life! Two things in closing; KJ is one of the top rappers in the world, and this cd is one of the best of '03 [check out CM's HOLY CULTURE]!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2003
Customer Avatar
James
Aside from momentary slip-ups on some songs, this album is another knock-out from KJ. The lyrics are still all about God, though he certainly HAS gone a bit more commercial, as far as sound. He still retains his KJ sound, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
Stacie M
This cd is great! Sorry James, but I disagree. You don't know the many youth that I work with who stopped listening to secular rap because of KJ52. Yeah, his style may have changed, but then again, so is the whole christian hip hop scene. As long as he stays true to God in his lyrics, it doesn't matter what kind of a beat he has. As christians, we need to stop critcizing those who are trying to reach the masses and instead pray for them. When they are wrong, isn't our Lord big enough to steer them on the right path again? Anyways, I'm gonna stop preachin' now. KJ52, good job and much love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tim C
Should be 6 stars! Awesome rapper, awesome lyrics, awesome music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2003
Customer Avatar
Quest
I'm a huge KJ fan and I want to respond to the last review. KJs music is far from commercial; check the lyrics from Collaborations and youll see that the commercial world hates what KJ is rapping! Lets start with a line from DO THAT Im feeling great gotta reason to just celebrate- Christ rose on the third now set the record straight- reigning supreme as the champion heavyweight- ruler of the universe the Name above every name. Check out the chorus in NURSERY RYHMES. The song 5TH ELEMENT has great lines that prove that KJ is not commercial [specifically that the 5th element is Jesus]. Also look at WAIT FOR YOU, which deals with purity and is hardly something the commercial world wants to hear. Lets also look at Dear Slim: Doing the song Dear Slim has gotten KJ: hate mail, the video misrepresented, twisted and dissed on MTV2, and just general hate from the secular world, not any kind of good commercial exposure. Listen to the intro INDUSTRY and youll see that KJ is anything but commercial. The commercial [secular] world hates Christianity, so saying that KJ, who is a strong Christian and raps Christ-centered lyrics, is commercial is nothing but wrong. From what Ive seen of this release his lyrics are just as Christ-centered so it is totally wrong to call it commercial. Now about KJ and Eminem: I would like to ask everyone to please stop comparing 52 to Eminem. I have had the privilege of meeting KJ and he is a distinct person and artist [and a strong Christian!] and not at all the type of person who would copy someone else! KJ strives to be the best artist he can be. Listen to the song DEAR SLIM and youll see that KJ isnt copying Eminem, and listen to all his songs and youll see his distinct skills! Please stop saying that KJ is copying him when nothing could be further from the truth! In closing; I cant wait for this cd to drop! Its gonna be bangin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for It's Pronounced Five Two CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2003
Customer Avatar
james
This sounds a little too commercial for me, kind of like his last one, Collaborations. He does have skills, and does sound like Eminem, but it's like he's trying to use Eminem's style totally. In Corinthians 14 it states that "there are so many voices in the world, and not one of them is without its significance". He's seemed to have changed his style a bit much since his early more underground material. It seemed to be trying to please me entertainment wise than edifying or ministering to me. But may the Lord lead this artist into a clear true path with music.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.