Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Blessing CD

Provident Music Distribution The Blessing CD

Worship pastor, songwriter, father of three and superb lyricist John Waller celebrates the blessings God has bestowed upon him with his debut release. The Blessing captures a clean adult contemporary sound with threads of sincere worship and includes the radio hit title track as well as "Identity," "Ancient Words," "Sacred Pages," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Blessing CD
Review 1 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Music by John Waller

Date:August 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
StandbackStevie
Location:Connecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Waller is a great singer/songwriter this cd I highly recommend beautiful music of worship and praise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A blessing to the body of Christ!

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
lesleystewart
Location:Gardner, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You, Lord God, surround me with songs of victory in the name of Jesus. Psalm 32:7c
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dennis Loucks
I heard a song on KLOVE and as I listened closely to the words and I was extremely impressed and amazed the lyrics were very biblical (not all "Christian" music is biblical) and not about something that people write about very much. I did a search when I got home and found out it was the song The Blessing by John Waller (I had never heard of him before). I was going to just download that song but then I read a review from someone who said the whole album was from the Word of God so I went ahead and bought the whole CD download and I am so glad I did! This is such an awesome CD!!! Rarely do you find a song writer putting the Word of God to music like John Waller did on this CD. (I have since downloaded the CD While I'm Waiting but I have not listened to it yet as I just can't stop listening to The Blessing CD.) I listen to a lot more teachings/sermons than I do music but I love music like this because it truly gives powerful messages straight from the Word of God and not from a persons religious perspective. This CD builds a person up. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...DO NOT HESITATE...BUY TODAY...YOU WILL BE BLESSED!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Luanna Diller
Original, inspired and truly a worship album I would recommend. 'The Blessing' title says it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Stoneburg
It's my new favorite! I can't believe I haven't ordered one of his CDs before now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie Evans
I really love this cd. I already loved the song 'While I'm waiting' because of the movie fireproof. I cannot wait for more from John Waller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Moody
enjoy the music just setting enjoying worship music or while doing house work . Did not know his name before FireProof but had heard music before and enjoyed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Pomykalski
I bought this CD after seeing the moving Fireproof - I especially like the Bleesing, Waiting- beautiful messages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Jacobs
The movie Fireproof has changed my life forever. I had an a additction and becuase of this movie God has completely removed it from my life. I am not under the chains of bondage anymore. God ussed this movie to teach me that He really is in control of my life forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Chakoutis
I want to first tell you how pleased I am with The Blessing CD. Every song has a message if you just listen to the words that are so inspiring. John truly loves the Lord through his songs.It is a pleasure to meet a worship pastor. I belong to a worship team as well. God Bless You John
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annette Denison
Love all the songs on the CD. It is a great CD for personal worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheryl
These are incredible songs! You can hear the passion in his voice as well as the words. This has become one of my all-time favorite CD's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan Watkins
I bought this CD on a recommendation from a friend and I love it so much I bought it for two other friends, so they could enjoy it to. Beautiful lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Chastine
I heard "The Blessing" in the movie "Fireproof" and bought the CD. Since I have received it, I have enjoyed listen to it, and would recomend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keith Huskins
This is a great CD I especially like the song Still Calls Me Son
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan McClain
All I can say is WOW!!!! He performed at my church and I wasn't able to get a CD - they sold out.... so I had to buy one here -- great buy by the way... it is one of the best CDs I have ever had. I usually listen to K-Love and haven't since I got this.. I keep it in my vehicle on the way to work and home and it sure makes a difference in my life. I don't have a very good job, but this CD brings me back to what is important.. it keeps me centered on CHRIST... it is a true blessing to have this CD -- so it is appropriately named... GOD bless and enjoy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Psalm 18:2
This is a awesome CD. "Calling For A Flood" ... "While I'm Waiting" ... & "The Blessing" are my favorites. I bought the CD because I wanted "While I'm Waiting" but I have thoroughly enjoyed the entire CD. It is WELL worth the money. Buy yours today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brandi Mccants
This cd is so good. The words are very meaningful and worshipful. Reminds me a lot of how the words to Mercy Me are written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Moody
After watching the movie Fireproof - I had to get this CD - not only is While I'm waiting excellent, so are the rest of John's songs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Blessing CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Valore
Our church is using the song "The Blessing" as its theme song right now. Once my husband and I heard it, we needed to listen to it more often - it's awesome! The whole Cd is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>