Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD

Capitol Christian Music Group The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD

Chronicling their stellar career, The Ultimate Collection represents the greatest hits and favorite album cuts from this talented trio of pastors. Two CDs with 31 songs total, including "Shine On Us," "Mercy Came Running," "Let My Words Be Few," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Review 1 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
phyl
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my brother and his wife for Christmas. They loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You get what you pay for-the best

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bob from Indiana
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best of PCD. It really is. I loved every song on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Mckelvey
I have enjoyed these guys for a number of years. This compilation is excellent! Hope they keep singing for a long time to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2009
A Christian classic that's touched my heart - convicted and encouraged. This album will stand the test of listening to over and over as the message of Mercy is timeless. Quick, order one for yourself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Croft
Phillips, Craig and Dean have such a wonderful harmony and touching songs. We really feel blessed to have music from these guys. Mercy came running is truly an inspirational song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Celine De Grandpre
I think it's awsome allmost all the songs are good. Especially the song, I want to be just like you.Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura-lee Rahn
Glory Be. What a great buy. Two CDs included. #1 filled with their hits and #2 filled with worship songs (and nobody brings a person into a state of worship like PC&D.) Tons of great music and good music never gets old. Brought me down memory lane and gave me hope for the future. These guys are true servants of God and very talented performers. If you buy only one Christian CD this year, you have to make it this one. And such a great price here a CBD. A quality product from beginning to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
AngelJoy
This is a nice little 2 disc set that covers PCD's contemporary and worship songs. The first CD includes songs from several of their contemporary styled projects. The second CD is almost a repeat of the projects Let My Words Be Few (8 tracks) and Let Your Glory Fall (7 tracks). That's ok though. These are all great songs and it's nice to have them all in the same collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cyndi
I have been a fan of PCD for years & already owned 5 of their CDs. I ordered this mostly for one song I didn't already have. This CD has a great mix. This is a very worshipful collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Olutosin Eweje
This is an excellent piece of work. The songs remind me of the great work our Saviour Jesus Christ accomplished on the cross. I can't help but keep listening to the CD over and over again. Thanks for the grace of God working through you all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda
EXCELLENT!!!! This is classic PC&D material! I love their close harmony and this is a great selection of worship songs and encouragement music showcasing their gift of musical talent. The majority of the 31 songs are their 'easy listening' music (as opposed to the more upbeat of recent years), and I love it! I'm very pleased with my selection of this album!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Ultimate Collection: Phillips Craig & Dean CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Great CD! Phillips, Craig and Dean have a sensational voice. God has worked through them and giving them a chance working with wonderful and powerful praise and worship songs. Keep up the good work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.