Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]

Christmas and music have always gone together. The angels sang at the birth of Christ, and now Chris Rice offers his part in the song. As he states in the liner,

"I sat at my piano in my living room, and recorded some of my favorite Christmas songs. The songs that bring back the memories. The simple melodies that remind me that a Savior has been born. The songs that celebrate God and sinners reconciled."

Includes Joy to the World, What Child Is This?, Hark! The Herald Angels Sing and ten others. Simple, joyful, and elegant, this music evokes the majesty of a candlelight service and will bring the peace of Christmas into your busy schedule.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful cd

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
grannyk
Location:Ohio
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this cd. Some of the arrangements were a bit different, but beautiful none the less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Music that soothes the heart, soul, and mind

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
B BO
Location:Memphis
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have chosen this music as our relaxing and peaceful "go to sleep" cd that we keep in our Bose stereo all the time! I am glad I listened to the complete cd when I got it in because it is so peaceful and soft that I have not stayed awake past the second song once I turn the lights off for the night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Krafft
I LOVE this album. It includes good old favorite Christms hymns in gentle, relaxing, beautiful presentations. The variations are not distracting or frustrating to listen to. It is now one of my favorite Christmas CD's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie
This is excellent for background music or quiet time. The songs are played in the traditional arrangements. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
C
Beautiful background music for parties, but also great for relieving stress! One that you can listen to over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Fisher
This is by far our FAVORITE Christmas CD! Snuggle down on the couch with a log in the fireplace and a nice cup of hot chocolate... and enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sara Lindsey
This is my favorite Christmas CD ever. I've had it for years and just recently bought another copy as a gift for a friend. I could listen to this all year long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daphne Morris
You will not regret purchasing this CD. What a beautiful mixture of the Christmas spirit. Of all my classical holiday CDs, this ranks at the top!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
David Brown
Bright sounds for the Christmas season. We play this CD over and over at our house and never get tired of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Living Room Sessions: Christmas, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Beverly
This recording was really nice to listen to. It is like Chris is playing in your living room or church sanctuary. I enjoyed singing along with the music (no singing on this one from Chris). I never realized how well he can play the piano until I attended a concert. He is awesome! This a great CD to listen to while getting ready for work or church or unwinding after a stressful day. You won't be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.