Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Fight of My Life CD

Provident Music Distribution The Fight of My Life CD

With The Fight of My Life, contemporary gospel great Kirk Franklin offers his first new studio recording since the phenomenal Dove- and Grammy-winning Hero album. This highly anticipated release features guest appearances from Da’ TRUTH, Rance Allen, and tobyMac.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fight of My Life CD
Review 1 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MLEIGH
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like all of the songs on this CD and it makes me feel better when i am having a bad day or night .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Henson
This CD did not disappoint. I have liked all of the music that I have gotten and this one I find myself playing over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
aimee
I love Kirk Franklins music [[Then]]. But im not sure whay happened now. its seems he lost touch of the choir feel. it was an ok cd. He should get back to the way he used to do music. thats my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
danny
the fight of my life is a record it is hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooooooooottttttttttttttttttt lil'frank writes stuff that you call music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
ade
this cd is great, it contains songs that lift you up and lets you know that GOD is ALWAYS for you no matter what.Kirk let GOD continue to use you to uplift his people.Everybody in my house listens to this cd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Veronica Maclin
My husband,children, even my 1 and a half year old twins rock to every CD, concert, or even if it's a music video; we rock the house out, the car out or even in the grocery store. Kirk continue to let the Lord bless the talent that he has given you. The way God has blessed my family to listen to true Gospel Lyrics like yours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daryl K
This CD WAS SICK, KIRK HAD IT ON THIS 1 ! DA TRUTH track was HOOOOTTTT hands do-wen the best n here and I loved the ballads really great sound along with the words!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vernodean Lee
Kirk Franklin's "Fight Of My Life" is a real blessing to me, It deals with the real fight we all have as Christians, and I like that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephen
The content of the songs is contemporary,relevant,entralling and inspirational.Permit me to say it's the best Kirk Franklin.God bless Kirk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leah Gavin
All I can Say Is this CD is WONDERFUL!!!! A+ in my book. Mr. Franklin has a song for everyone, young and young at heart! Keep giving us good music and giving GOD all the Praise!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nelson L. Garcia
My Parents got me this album as a Birthday gift & I was impressed with the album & It ministered to me in a very powerful way. The song Declaration (This Is It) is truly the anthem for 2008.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Constance Odeyemi
I really love this album. its very encouraging to listen to. Some of the songs make you get up and dance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Robinson
I recently purchased 10 copies of this album, just so I could give them away. It is truly that AMAZING!!! I think track 12, Still In Love, is the greatest love song EVER composed!!! The rest of the album gives you a true sense of what it means to totally give ALL of your trust to Jesus Christ. Some songs are upbeat, and some are beautiful ballads, but all of them are in praise to Our Heavenly Father! I urge potential buyers to listen to the lyrics, because lyrically speaking it is currently one of the greatest album GOD has created and delivered to us through Mr. Franklin!!! Praise Jesus!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Quenta Green
I love "Be Still" soundtrack #9 by Kirk with TobyMac. It's my favorite. The rest of CD is slightly disappointing as they seem to fall flat.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Fight of My Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brenda Robinson
One word BRILLIANT!!! Lyrically speaking it is an awesome album for anyone who is seeking encouragement as they walk by faith. Mr. Franklin backs everything up with scripture, and whether you like his urban edge or not, you can't deny his anointment. The ENTIRE album ROCKS!!! How wonderful is it to hear our teenagers quote scripture through song!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.