Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gaither Music Group Together CD

Gaither Music Group Together CD

The Gaither Vocal Band and Ernie Haase & Signature Sound...Together features two great quartets celebrating one great God through songs that, according to Bill Gaither, "are best sung together." Enjoy the harmony of these eight men as they lift up their voices and their lives in a truly remarkable evening of celebration, worship, joy and camaraderie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Together CD
Review 1 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Babycake
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great cd; with quality sound. Customer service is great and I love buying products through this company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Wilgocki
This is the greatest cd and I ordered the dvd also and we really enjoy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gwendolynne Ahrendt
I loved the music on the CD. However, I wish they would have used some newer songs. I have heard all of these before on previous CD's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Olwen
Fantastic DVD, but very disappointed that 'These are They' (one of the Gaithers best songs eve written)does not appear on the CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenn Gibson
Absolutely the best CD we've every heard. We have been involved in music most of our lives and heard many different kinds of music, but none better than this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Faye Hetrick
This CD was excellent. The harmony was # 1. Also it was in excellent condition. I would purchase A Gaither Vocal Band again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
This is the best CD ever that the Gaither Vocal Band and Signature Sound has ever done, and I hope that they do more projects like this one. I would highly recommend this CD, as well as the DVD, and they are both wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Heller
this is probably one of the BEST CD's I've heard in a long time----2 of my absolute favorites and they're off the charts "together"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynn Wainscott
This CD is very uplifting. I enjoyed the DVD so much, I had to get the CD so that I can listen to this great music wherever I am.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mandy Flanders
There are many gospel songwriters, but very few even come close to having the blessed ability and talent to write like Gloria Gaither. Then, to have two of the best groups in gospel music come "together" and do this CD is absolutely the best. Now, take the talent of this LADY and listen to the song she pinned "I Then Shall Live", being sung by two of the most talented gospel groups in the Nation, you will know beyond a shawdow of a doubt it was inspired by GOD and each word and voice you hear blesses you to the core of your very soul. You cannot listen to this and not be touched ! It truly can change your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy
This is a fantastic CD but I like the DVD much better. I went to a live concert with GVB/EHSS and the DVD is just as they performed it at the show. Super great!! These two groups are so much fun to watch and listen to. I would definitely recommend the DVD and the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
This a wonderful cd, and it really showcases the vocal talent of both the Gaither Vocal Band and Ernie Haase and Signature Sound. This is a must have cd, and its definitley worth the money to get as well as dvd. If you are a huge Gaither Vocal Band and Signature Sound, then this cd and the dvd is for you. You will be blessed when you listen to the cd and dvd. I was blessed by both the cd and dvd, and that is why I would recommend both the cd as well as the dvd that goes with this ablum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Zalonis
I love this cd and it touches my soul each time I listen to it. Just beautiful, the blend of voices together. Wow, so uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Together CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Awesome CD, even better than I thought it would be. The song selection is great, the two groups sound very good together, and they don't do a bunch of showing off and yelling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.