Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wonder Workshop 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set

Wonder Workshop 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set

Your 2- to 4-year-olds can sing and dance to "Noah's Arky, Arky" and "Zacchaeus"---then settle down and listen to tales like "Queen Esther" and "The Disciples Go Fishing." Also includes "Jesus Loves Me," "Father Abraham," "This Little Light of Mine," "When the Saints Go Marching In," "Let My People Go," "Deep and Wide," and more. Three-CD boxed set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Review 1 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps children's interest

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Madisonville, Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of cd's. I love that there is a short story that corresponds with each song which helps my granddaughter to understand more about these wonderful Biblical happenings. She loves it ! As soon as we get in the car she says, "Put my Jesus music on !" I watch her sometimes in the rearview mirror and she delights in them, always smiling and singing along. She has learned so many wonderful songs, and songs I also learned as a child. I highly recommend this cd set ! Thanks !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
6grandkids3
Location:Kingston On Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed when I listened to the samples. I wish this collection had been around when my grandchildren were younger.
I'm giving the copies I purchased to two 1 yr old children from our church nursery. They both have older siblings, preschoolers that can listen with them.
D.B.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evelyn
Location:TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that each story has at least one song that fits right along with it! Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Songs & Stories

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Farm Gram
Location:South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old grandson, Eli, for his birthday. Each Biblical song is accompanied by the story from the Bible. There is even one song and story about Eli. They are well done and short/long enough for the attention of a 3 year old. His 5 year old sister listens to them also. This is a great way to teach songs and stories from the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything I need for my teaching

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Townsville Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I teach Religious Education in state primary schools and Sunday School I find these songs excellent for my purpose and I will probably order more copies for my fellow teachers.
Thank you for making this available to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maria C
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose many of the songs for Sunday School, the kids loved them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nema
Location:WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter and I listen to this in the car. She's 4 yrs. old and loves to listen to the stories. We sing with the songs together!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
theworkinggal
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have in your Sunday School or even at home. At our church, all preschoolers worship in the classroom while elementary children go to kids worship. So this is excellent for both. The songs fit just perfect with the short story/message on the CD just before it. If you use a story followed by the song right afterward, you can help add to what you are teaching that day, or even use it to teach another short lesson so your Sunday School kids are being taught even more about the Bible and God. Worship time with these CD's is fun for the children and a blessing for you being able to see the kids Praise the Lord with joy and a pure heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
osufan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids at church...helps coordinate lessons with stories and songs for kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glenda Norris
The CD set is great!! My Junior Sunday School class is now learning the Books of the Old Testament w/music. Also, we enjoy Bible stories w/certain lessons. They are enjoying the scripture/stories/music at the same time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Gonzalez
It's really great. The kids really enjoy listening to the brief story ang they love to sing along.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tiffany Robinson
My child loves the music and the bible stories that are before the songs. I love this product because he learns so much from the Bible stories and they are told on a level that he understands and when asked can tell you the what the story is about.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jodie Tay
A wonderful collections for my 10 months old and 2 years old daughters. My daughters would dance and sing along. It might be better if the song lyrics and stories were made available with the CDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Large
The cd set is just what I need for the VBS. It arrived on time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brandy Foote
My 20 month old is fascinated with this set! We have begun bring this for gatherings with other kids in her age group and its a hit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Haiyan Liang
I love this CD set because it gave the children in my daycare a lot of fun and they love how the CD performs stories in very simply way. And I love the background sound effect of each story. Neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rachel Friesen
This collection confuses me. The stories and songs are good, but they are not even close to being in chronological order. "Jesus Calms the Storm" comes right before "The Promised Land," and "The Resurrection" comes well before "An Angel Visits Mary." If I were a child listening to this, I'd be very confused! I'm planning to load the tracks on my computer and put them in the correct order, but why the producers didn't do that in the first place is beyond me!Also, if you have other Stephen Elkins/Wonder Kids products, be aware that you'll probably have heard most of these songs before. There seems to be a lot of overlap among the different music collections put out by that group.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tania Salgado
It's very good for small children. I was actually expecting the stories to be longer and separated, but is not too bad an idea to have a story followed by a song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Braam
I loved this item. Every song you could think of is on the cds. I'm so excited to teach the songs to my Grandchildren who love to sing and learn about Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 100 Bible Songs & One Hundred Bible Stories, 3 CD Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hannah
My days of TV are over!!! Now my 2 year old daughter only wants to listen to the CDs and dance to the wonderful songs all the time. It's worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>