Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Lovin' Life CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Lovin' Life CD

Prepare to be blown away by intricate harmonies, power-packed lyrics, and unparalleled musical backgrounds---the Gaither Vocal Band has never sounded better! Includes "I'm Forgiven," "Prisoner of Hope," "Then He Bowed His Head and Died," "Jesus and John Wayne," "Build an Ark," "Home of Your Dreams," "Go Ask," "There's Always a Place at the Table," "When I Cry," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Lovin' Life CD
Review 1 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Nicholson
I heard Search Me Lord and had to buy the CD. This one song alone just blessed my soul. I just kept listning to it over and over again. I'm ordering it today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clint Ferguson
This production from the Gaither Vocal Band didn't blow me away as the promo reads. However, two of the songs really touched me in a special way. "When I Cry" has a great message for us all. My most favorite piece on this C/D was "There's Always a Place at the Table." This song just really blessed my heart. I was touched to call a family member who had made some really dificult choices in her life and needed to hear that we still loved her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Krause
This one is my all time favorite. It is in mycar and I play it constantly. Why no DVD?I am sorry these four are no longer together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eleanor E. Peters
I have purchased the Gaither CDs for years and have been very pleased with the production and talent. Anyone who purchases the CDs and other products I believe will be very satisfied. I have recently purchased five Gaither Vocal Band CDs. I am very pleased. Thank you Christian Books for offering them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauriel
This is one of GVB very Best! I love it! And now that these particular guys are not singing together will make it a treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Raluca
One of the best Gaither Vocal Band projects! There are a lot of great new songs and old ones as well! I recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Schade
Not my favorite GVB but it is very good. Jesus and John Wayne is a fun song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Struthers
GVB has another hit on its hands with this project. The music is great, the new songs and new arrangements of favorites are presented in typical "dead-on" style that we have come to expect from GVB. A must have for those of us who enjoy and support GVB's projects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martha
Another awesome project by the Gaither Vocal Band!! Definitely worth your money. Wes, Marsh, Guy and Bill are all featured on this CD---and they're all amazing. "Jesus and John Wayne", "Prisoner of Hope", and "When I Cry" are among my favorites. True, it might be a tad different from previous GVB recordings, but it's still got that great harmony and unmistakable Vocal Band harmony.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rev. Lisa Smith
As always, the Gaither Vocal Band is awesome. The songs on this CD will become some of your favorites. You will be glad you ordered it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Couch
Expectations are always high from this group and they always meet or exceed those expectations, this time they exceeded mine. What and inspiration!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
I like Loving Life. But I sure hope they don't change their style of singing. There are so few Southern Gospel quarters left.It's like they are the one's that you always depend on to stay true to Southern Gospel. So Bill please don't change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Allen
Thank you for the good prices on your cds. Iordered the new Vocal Gaither Band, Lovin' Life, and I was very surprised at the cost.It's in my car and I will be listening to italong with the other GVB cds I have, just about every day. I recommend this cd to anyone who enjoys Gospel Music. Your prices arelow and shipping is resonable. Thanks for theservice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
M. D. Starn
There aren't enough stars to rate this one!I don't know which song to start with."Home of Your Dreams" is a beautiful song."When I Cry", "Prisoner of Hope","There's Always a Place at the Table,and "Jesus and John Wayne". This is the Gaither Vocal Band at their best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lu Pedersen
I liked it very much. but not my favorite. I sorta liked their oldstyle of singing better. more mellow and soft. I would still buy itand still listen to it tho.I just wish they got to the Los Angeles, Californa area more often socould see them in person. how about the Gaither vocal bandand Ernie Hesse an signitaure sound coming together. I love both ofthe groups. I listen daily and put the tapes on and listen even at bedtime. very soothing and blessings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dave
I like this new album better than any other that GVB has put out. The quality of their performance as a whole is incredible. The message in these lyrics are solid, will warm your heart, and renew the joy of your faith. I have listened to GVB's albums since the beginning and own most of them. I have the songbook to many of their albums and dozens of their accompaniment tracks as well. If you have a Country music fan in your life, they will really enjoy "Jesus and John Wayne" and "Lovin' Life", two very Country-Western sounding songs. My favorite however, is their version of the old Dorsey tune, "Search Me Lord". God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Edwards
I really have enjoyed this CD since I bought it. My favorites are Home Of Your Dreams, Lovin' Life and Prisoner Of Hope. Is it better than Give It Away? Absolutely not but it is excellent in my humble opinion and I will play it as much as Give It Away (if that is possible :-))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joey
I am indeed a GVB fan, and have been for YEARS(1991 in fact) and I was actually very disappointed with this album. After 5 or 6 times listening to the album, I am ready to put it on the shelf with the rest of my albums. I didn't find any ONE song, that stuck out to me and made me want to rewind over and over again, like previous albums did. As recently as "Give it Away" the GVB had me listening to their albums for days on end. This one here just doesn't seem to have the same "PUNCH" as previous albums.Don't get me wrong, it's an EXCELLENT CD, and I am glad to have it as part of my 40+ CD Gaither collection(GVB and Homecoming) but it just doesn't stand out as anything special. Sorry Bill. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Andy
Incredible album. I don't believe the Gaither Vocal Band has ever sounded better. My favorite song is the first; "I'm Forgiven" has an awesome tune and great message. I don't really care for "Jesus and John Wayne," but everything else is wonderful. Thanks GVB for making such a great album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lovin' Life CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
This is an awesome cd that the Gaither Vocal Band has released, by far this one I feel is the best one they have put together. If you are a true Gaither Vocal Band fan, then this cd is for you, and I would highly recomend this cd. The songs are wonderful, and it showcases the vocal abilty of the Gaither Vocal Band. You will be blessed by this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>