Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Dream On CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Dream On CD

The leaders of southern gospel's new school, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound are back with a brand new set of progressive southern gospel originals. Includes fourteen sharp studio tracks and an explosive live recording from the coinciding DVD Dream On: Live from Chicago.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Dream On CD
Review 1 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauriel
Another great cd from Signature Sound.The updated version of some old songs we grew up with in church are great. Sometimes I feel like if you can't improve on them then leave them alone, but they have done a great job.Laurie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
This is an outstanding cd! I love this new cd that Ernie and Signature Sound has put together. I would highly recommend this cd to those who are huge Ernie Haase and Signature Sound fans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Gladson
Another great CD from Signature Sound! contains their number one song which is their best yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Hannah
This is the best CD from Signature Sound yet. Highly recommend it for anyone that likes Southern Gospel Quartet music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melody Smith
Did not like this CD, not one of their best, just seemed to lack what makes Signature Sound so great, won't be listening to this one probably even a second time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Albro
I think that this is one of the best CD's yet. They are such a talented group and their voices blend so well together. The harmonies are rich and there is a worshipful presence through each of the songs. It is definitely a must have for any Signature Sound fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Raluca
Great CD, great songs, great message, great and talented singers praising our GREAT, ALMIGHTY, WONDERFUL GOD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy
"Dream On" is by far this group's most impressive work thus far. This CD's music is kicked up a notch both in style, presentation and musical selections ~ "Pumped" is an understatement... I attended the live taping for the DVD in Chicago ~ Still cannot believe the energy we all experienced that wonderful night transcended onto the (now also available) DVD. Amazing ~ The "energy" for this project opens yet another dimension for this stellar group. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound are Twenty-First Century apostles of Southern Gospel Music ~ God's Gentlemen ~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Haley
Absolutely awesome! These guys just get better and better everytime, and they have outdone themselves with this project. Their harmony is perfect, and their energy and love for this music comes through, on both the CD and the DVD. They will inspire you to "Dream On"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bruce Ragland
Rather tame for a group that bills itself "Grandma's Southern Gospel on steroids"Still good CD, just not as strong as in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dream On CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martha
Two words: Buy it!!!! And I'll add a few more for good measure! This project is amazing. Signature Sound has gotten even better since their last project, if that's possible! There really is "something for everyone". I have both the DVD and CD and haven't stopped listening to either since they arrived in my mailbox. If you buy it and later regret doing so I guess I can't say you'll get your money back but, hey...give it to me! Can't have too many copies of this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.