Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sparrow Records This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD

Sparrow Records This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD

This music CD - a great gift for daughters, dads or anyone who loves the music of Steven Curtis Chapman - celebrates a father's love for his daughter and a young girl coming of age. The 15 tracks on this album clearly demonstrate the recording artist's heartfelt commitment to family values. "I want to remind people that God is more concerned with our day-to-day than we might think. He is not just in the valley or on the mountaintop. He's on the straight open road, too." This new edition of the October 2007 release includes an acoustic version of "Cinderella" and three never-before-heard songs from the studio sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Review 1 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My early teenage daughter loves it!

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeAnne
Location:Oskaloosa, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Steven Curtis Chapman's music and have followed their family through the tragedy of losing their daughter. I love the message that daughters are special to their daddies - these songs can be listened to over and over and this message reinforced!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeeM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listen to this CD I feel a parents love for her children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this cd

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
grace
Location:st augustine, fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly loved this cd. The songs are wonderful and always based on scripture verses. The songs are easy to sing to and children love them as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got it for my son for his new daughter

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
chipmunk
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Cinderella song. Reminded me of my father dancing with me. we just had our first grandchild, a girl.
My son read, talked and sang to her while she was in the womb so I knew he would love the sontg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter and I dance together a LOT and this song reminded me SO much of those times and the times probably to come. I was VERY well please with the price of the CD and the shipping time. GREAT job and THANKS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimix7
Location:Louisville, Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first experience with this musician. Read his wife's book & was interested in hearing the songs she spoke of. So glad I ordered the CD He is an excellent talent & song writer. I really love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
orchid
Location:florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the album, boughtand gave it to a friend, the whole family loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Moment

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
kitchentoolqueen
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this cd. The music is very inspiring, and really touches the heart. I highly recommend reading Mary Beth Chapman's "Choosing to See" book too. It explains many of the songs on this album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy listening

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shauna Schlichter
Location:Adams MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love the song "Cinderella" so that is why I purchased it. But I really enjoy the majority of the other recordings on this CD as well. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys reflective lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane Negron
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Steven Curtis Chapman. He sings from the heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
LM Helms
Gender:female
A treasure of songs. Highly recommended. The price was a huge blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will be blessed

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie Crask
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steven Curtis Chapman is such a great artist and this CD, Cinderella, he pours his heart in to it. Make sure to have some tissues close by when listening to this. Anyone who loves Christ and has children will love this CD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy :)

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
zychelek
Location:Poland
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the CD mainly for the title song (in two versions on the CD) but gradually became to love most of the songs listed there. My very favourite is The Children of God but I also like most of the remaining tracks, too. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
bebe
Location:La Grange, N.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the music and ministry of Stephen Curtis Chapman.
He reminds us of God's love and forgiveness through his
songs. Well worth the time to listen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maryjean
Location:Huntington, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD because of the song Cinderella, and found that I love almost all the other songs on the CD. If you like Christian music then you should like this CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roger Marlow
I love the CD. I couldn't hardly wait to hear it when it came it and I wasn't disapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Wahlstrom
My daughter wanted this cd for the song Cinderella...but we have enjoyed the whole cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Shatford
Wonderful CD. I love the acoustic version of "Cinderella". Also, there is a song, "Proud", that is a sweet song from a daddy to his little boy. In all, a truly wonderful CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel
This is a wonderful CD! You will love it! God has gifted Mr. Chapman with a wonderful ability to write music that brings glory to God! The best songs are "Cinderella" "Something Crazy" and "You Are Being Loved." I love this cd so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for This Moment, Cinderella Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronise Elliott
The song Cinderella is so going to be played on my wedding day.It is the most beautiful song I have ever heard in my life.I cry when I hear Cinderella because it reminds me of Maria Sue and the accident that took her life.We all must pray for SCC and his family in this hard time.All of the songs are amazing.Good job!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>