Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc WOW Hits 2009 CD

Word Entertainment Inc WOW Hits 2009 CD

The most in-demand album of the year is back! For over 11 years the Christian music industry has partnered together to bring fans the most impressive collection of hits available anywhere. WOW Hits 2009 brings you 30 of the top Christian artists and hits, including "How You Live" (Point of Grace), "Cinderella" (Steven Curtis Chapman), "Call My Name" (Third Day), "God With Us" (MercyMe) and "East to West" (Casting Crowns). This 2-CD set also makes a great gift!
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Review 1 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with songs!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Mexico City, MX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy playing this cd! The songs have been great to listen to on a daily basis! Very content! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andrea
Location:South St Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good CD...hard to keep still, I wanted to dance along, but I was at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome overall, but cheap CD case

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Called
Location:Budapest, Hungary
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great collection of hits and worship :) Well worth the price. In a few weeks a part of the CD case broke, and now I have to store one of the CDs individually, in order not to get the other CD scratched, so I would not recommend it as a gift.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome songs on cds

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
paulym
Location:omaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the popular songs on 2 cds- What more could you ask!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the songs

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the songs in this CD. All the radio hits are there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good CD

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
CFORD22
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This CD has some really good songs on it while others are just ok, but I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
PamelaRae
Location:Adrian MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was used as a youth door prize for an event that we held. Several other people came up to me and said that the person who won it would really enjoy it as they already had it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
chrissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids absolutely love this CD and listen to it all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
What a great CD. 2009 gave us some good music that points us to Jesus and His word. I'm glad that I purchased this CD.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darrell Allen
Each year I look forward to the release of the latest WOW Hits. This one is awesome. I don't buy many CDs but this one was a must have. I only wish I had purchased it earlier!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Raye
Wow is all I can say! This is a wonderful cd, and I listen to it often- a great buy!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Von Hollen
This is a great CD, we play it over and over. The shipping was quick.A+++
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pam Duemig
Each and every year I look forward to these albums. No better way to get a selection of the year's best hits.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua P. L.
This CD was very good.I got it for Christmas.Tobymac is always the best but I really liked David Crowder band and Jeremy Camp.I love Wow hits because they have some christain rock.christain pop and worship.wow hits has something for everybody.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather
LOVE it the one "Cinderella" made me cry. All of them are really good. Got to get the 2010 one I bet its going to be even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita Cook
I bought this CD for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it! 5 stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Mckay
Lots of great songs, great price. I'm waering it out everyday in my car. No one touches Mom's CD. HaHa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah Brown
I'm soooo... exited about this new CD!! This years WOW has a great lineup!! My favorite song is Beautiful Ending by BarlowGirl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Anaya
I love it, I also enjoy having Wow 2010 Too...My Friend s Love it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WOW Hits 2009 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris Comstock
I purchased this collection as a gift, because I have it myself and have enjoyed it so much. Playing these CD's always seem to induce an uplifting/joyful sing-along session for me that leaves me feeling either so humbly grateful or happily blessed I could sing at the top of my lungs. Gratefully - I just happen to be doing that at the very moment... :-) Thanx for a providing access to a wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.