Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Curb Records How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD

Curb Records How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD

Point of Grace's sound is fresh and better than ever on How You Live, including songs such as the upbeat, mandolin-infused lead single "All The World" and the country-tinged feel of "How You Live (Turn Up The Music)." Focusing on living each day to the fullest, dealing with wholly loving yourself and others, and honest takes on relationships at every level, How You Live is a welcome return for one of CCM's favorite vocal groups.

This Deluxe Edition includes the full audio of the original release plus an acoustic version of the hit single "How You Live" plus two more songs, "I Wish" and "King of the World."
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Review 1 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only 1 New Song! Old Fans Beware

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This CD only has 1 New Song on it. The others are older recordings with Heather Payne clearly singing the high notes!
Please NOTE The Following:
1. They have gone into secular country type of music.
2. They do not hold the line on modesty anymore
3. there are no solid Gospel lyrics in their songs either!
This CD will be a downer for any POG fans that loved the original Quartet group ( Denise, Heather, Shelly and Terry ).
From the moment that Heather Payne left the group, it has NOT been the same. The group has gone down hill and anymore, they don't hold the line when it comes to modesty. I've seen some shocking *Official POG photos* of Denise Jones in a Skimpy dress! I am No Longer A fan of this group... whatever they had has been lost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ladies choir at my church sang this song and the whole church was moved. I wanted to have this song for myself to play and listen to.Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharalyn Morgan
Really liked this CD. Loved the How you Live Song... Really true! I would recommend this CD to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori Baumgartner
This is an extremely inspiring and enjoyable CD. I have always enjoyed Point of Grace and I was certainly not disappointed in this one. I love it and listen to it frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Seltzer
Their harmony is beautiful and it'a a wonderful cd that fills you with faith and love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Seltzer
Their harmony is beautiful and it'a a wonderful cd that fills you with faith and love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elise Morgan
This is my favorite album by Point of Grace. I love it! My favorite song is How you live. I love that song!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brandy Miller
Very good CD. I heard this group on the radio & had to buy it. Well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie South
Awesome music and my future step daughter loves the song I Wish and she understands what they are singing about. A great CD of Christian music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathrine Mills
Love It!!! Very catchy tunes. I find myself humming songs during the day. The songs are very uplifting and help remember Gods love for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen J Mcgee
This is an awesome cd! I've listened to it over & over! It has a great selection; ranging from some of their older songs to newer ones that totally rock! If you're looking for something to really get Blessed by God, this cd will definitely do that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Geske
This is a fantastic CD-The words and music touch the heart, soul and mind. I highly recommend this to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for How You Live, Deluxe Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurie Boon
The more I listen to this CD, the more I love it. The music moves from soft pop sounds to country stylings. I have always enjoyed the close harmonies of Point of Grace and this CD has not only met my expectations but has also surpassed them. The lyrics are very moving and relevant to our life and times. This is a great CD and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves Christian music or to those who would like to be introduced to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.