Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]

The First Decade is a charming retrospective look at the early stages of Smitty's musical career, featuring songs from his first five studio releases. Fifteen songs, including "Kentucky Rose," "Go West Young Man," "Rockettown," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Matthew Rowell
This CD is very inspiration and has some good messages within the songs. Micheal W. Smith is a great inspiration to a lot of young people. I first heard him while in high school and still listen to him 17 years later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Theresa Lazlo
I have loved that song Friends for many many years. I tell everyone this is my funeral song. My son will be calling you to sing this song at my funeral!!! God Bless you MWS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jason Love
I absolutely love this CD, this by far is one of his best. My favorites are: Place in this world,Kentucky Rose, and Pray for Me.Smitty you Rule!!!! God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Lydia
I LOVE MWS!!!!! I don't have this C.D. YET but I have some of the songs on other C.D.'s and I've heard some on the radio. Smitty is the BEST SINGER EVER!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kate
This one of my favorite cds, it got me hooked on Smitty's music. My favorite songs are Do you Dream of Me, I will Be Here for you, Place in this World,Go West young man,secret Ambition, And Friends. I think I might have become partially deaf from blaring Place in this world. Michael W Smith is the best artist by far, all his songs are awesome and his voice is really cool. Smitty rocks!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Chelsea
This cd is the coolest!! Not my favorite by Michael W Smith, but it's way up there!! My favorites on it are Do You Dream Of Me(it's such a sweet song!), Kentucky Rose(I love singing it!), I will Be Here for You(is has great lyrics not to mention beats!), Place In This World(it was always a hit, not only with me!), and Friends(I really like that one!). Great Job Michael!! You are over the top!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kim
This cd is the best one of them all!!! It has all the classic songs from back in the day. Great to sing along with!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Decade, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Dave
This album is an okay one. Fifteen songs that are a little bit boring at times, but I think "Rocketown" deserves some honors. It's also got quite a few hits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.