Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Integrity Music Desert Rain CD

Integrity Music Desert Rain CD

Recorded live on the desert banks of the Dead Sea, this vibrant worship experience features Paul Wilbur and 5,000 worshipers who gathered together to sing for the nation of Israel. Includes "Zealous over Zion," "Mountains of Israel," "I Will Never Leave You," "Why Should I Be Afraid?" "You Are," "Blessed Is the Lord," "Salvation Belongs to Our God," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Desert Rain CD
Review 1 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavenly Praise! :)

Date:May 31, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worshipful! Sharon does a great job of singing “You Are” which beautifully exalts the Lord God. My favorite is “The Diamond Turns” because it gives us a taste of heaven visualizing “as they worship day and night”. By the end of the song, one cannot help but cover their face in worship with the heavenly host. “Behold the Lord” is what we believers will declare forever “. . honor and praise to Him Who reigns forever and ever behold the Lord . . . “, “Salvation Belongs to Our God” helps me put on a heavenly perspective that we are to “look for the returning One, and every tribe, tongue together sing. . . ”. I find these songs especially comforting since my loved one just went to be with the Lord. These songs are of such great hope to believers that it helps to listen to them every day to turn our eyes upward to the redemption which draws nigh and that death is truly not the end. These three songs especially remind me of my heavenly future and anticipating the Lord’s return.
I highly recommend any of Paul Wilbur’s CDs, every one of them is a classic worth your time listening to! He is a very talented Messianic singer who hasn’t stopped producing music. His music is very inspiring. The meaningful lyrics he sings teach new and long-time believers alike about our God and the hope that we have in Him. Share this CD with other believers who would like to learn more about the Jesus their Jewish Messiah! After listening to “The Diamond Turns”, you’ll be brought into heavenly worship wherever you are, whether you’re in the car or at home, this song warms the heart and extols the One Who is worthy of our honor and praise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maxine Dale
Location:British Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is blessing the sox off my friends and myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
betty kay
Location:Pensacola, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A precious worship experience with one of the Lord's true worship leaders. Not just gifted but anointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vonda Koester
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent CD and well worth the investment! Very moving and anointed. Keep it in my car and playing all the time. Awesome!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful and uplifting. Great addition.....

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
magpie
Location:Port Colborne, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Music and quality are great. Wonderful addition to a worship and praise cd library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie Mutts
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love It!!! Music to really worship with!! I love all Paul wilburs music Sit back and enjoy the presense of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Music

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jolin Westerbur
Location:Longview, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Paul Wilbur's music is anoited. I am moved every time I play this CD. It lifts me when I am down, and the worship goes to a higher leavel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
PATRICIA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Paul Wilbers music. This new one is beautiful and has a slightly different sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ellen Thorpe
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cd. It quickly brings you into worship mode, absolutely excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zuzi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great praise and worship music.I would recomend to anybody who loves messianic praise and worship this CD,it is must have music.It will make you worship and love God even more, you will experience His presence and it will bless you.We need more product like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational as always!

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
TerriBerri
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every time Paul Wilbur has a new CD, I get it for my mom since he is one of her favorite Messianic worship singers. And this CD did not disappoint! Truly inspirational with moments where you want to dance along and moments of moving contemplation. The style of the songs is a little different from his previous CDs, but it is still a wonderful set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great worship CD

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andyman1970
Location:Bessemer, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this CD the day it was released after seeing Paul Wilbur promote and preform some of the songs on a TV show. I immediatly fell in love with his voice and have purchased another one of his CD's and a live DVD. This was recorded live in Engedi, Isreal during the Feast of Tabernacles in 2009. My personal favorites from this CD are Behold the Lord, Why Should I Be Afriad, Salvation Belongs to Our God, The Diamond Turns and Hallelu Et Adoni. I believe God has annointed Paul with a special gift. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves great praise and worship music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worship music

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
puppy
Location:North Woods of WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul's music is powerful for moving the spirit in worship
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
MoLPN
Location:Louisiana,MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been blessed so much by this CD..the musicians and singers are truly anointed and the quality of the recording makes you feel you are right there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
osusanna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful praise CD! There are so many songs from Desert Rain that I find myself singing throughout the day.
The variety of musical instruments used really enhances the sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Desert Rain in Our Times of Spiritual Drought.

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eli Eli
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Desert Rains refreshes parched soil, this CD refreshes the Spirit of Our Souls. With each hearing the words and music, the messages of the CD penetrates further into my heart and soul. It's a blessing to have my CD player in my car playing "Desert Rain" with heads turning from other motorist, catching the annointed music. I would love to hear some of this CD on Christian FM radio stations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra L. Young
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not meet my hopes. Was o.k., but not something I would order again .
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Takes me Home!

Date:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Miss Ginny
Location:Cleveland, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the music starts I see banners and dancers and a procession to make King David proud! It's sometimes hard to drive and listen because I want to raise my hands and dance and sing along with the music in praise to my Lord and Savior. I long for the day when we will all be together in Jerusalem praising our Father and King!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
George
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul Wilbur is a very anointed praise and worship leader with a unique blend of musical styling and lyrical praise which creates an atmosphere of worship. In this latest project he has done it once again. I highly recommend all of his albums to anyone who can appreciates musical worship in a true form.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Rain CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anointed Worship

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
JanW
Location:Princeton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased to recommend this CD. This is not just professional quality, enjoyable Christian music. You will be blessed when you enter into the anointed worship on this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>