Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Odes Project, LLC The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Odes Project, LLC The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project

Experience the exuberant joy of th Odist, as you hear the thought and heart of the earliest Christian worship (circa 80-120 A.D.). The Odes are a testimony that our freedom in and through Jesus Christ, the Light of the World, is the same yesterday, today, and forever!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Review 1 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome collection of songs

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Central New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These renditions from the first and second century Church are truly works of sublime excellence. The use of antiphonal voices melds the eastern historical church with its western counterpart. Both the lyrical and musical compositions makes me feel as though I am in a gathering of early Christians worshipping out of their love for the triune God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunnytoo
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful musical disc about the early church songs,
and would be good for musical program for congregations
to sing and enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful worshipful music.

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Redding, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cd. Every song is well done and sung beautifully. I have already ordered another for my daughter who said she loved it. You rarely find an album that thrills your heart and brings tears of worship, this one does that. Appeals to older believers as well as the young. Great job well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cookie
Location:Frazier Park, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy most types of music and these are not only restful when things get stressful but what an experience to hear words from so long ago outside of the Bible praising our Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This CD never ceases to cause me to worship Jesus

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seeker
Location:Sicamous, B.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music on this CD is awesome- really-. Each song
causes me to lift my heart, my eyes, my hands in
worship to my Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great service!

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mamaw 10
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my grandson; he has enjoyed it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the odes are beautiful music

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
buzzard
Location:joliet,il.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you will experience a joy with the peace of god i enjoy the odes very much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clementine Cuppen
Location:New Zealand.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each song (Ode) is like a jewel in it's own right: meditative, unique, often peaceful, uplifting; I love to play it while working on a painting. There is a timeless elegance about this collection of ancient lyrical Hymns, and an excellence in each performance. An absolute favorite in our home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Odes of Solomon, Volumes 1 & 2: The Odes Project
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful sing along cd that soothes the soul.

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
joybells
Location:ottawa Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These songs with their scriptural lyrics are easy to learn, and linger in my memory, throughout the day. I listen in my car and at night when my mind and heart are craving rest. The melodies linger and feed my soul ! The repetition and simple renditions are delightful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.