Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution 33Miles CD

Provident Music Distribution 33Miles CD

Each member is an accomplished vocalist, songwriter, and musician in his own right, but together there's an electricity and passion that comes from a shared sense of purpose. "We know why God brought us together," says Chris. "We really believe that God has called us to the church. We feel like we've been called to remind the church and ourselves of who we are in Christ and whom we serve. As Christians, we have grace, mercy and power beyond comprehension and understanding. We just want to encourage the church to look to Jesus. Don't forget who you are in Christ."
Read More...
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 33Miles CD
Review 1 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
"Hold On", "Thank You" and "I Can't Deny" areall deserving of more listening ears. This isa good CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erica
WOW! I just bought this CD on a whim one day, and it has become my all-time favorite. There's not a single song that I don't love. The lyrics are so thought-provoking and relevant to everyday living, and the quality of the music is top-notch. Great, great album!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Le Treona Morris
This is an awesome group to listen to. I have bought two of their cds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Seaman
They are awesome ! My daughter saw them in Florida at SonPower...they are great !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
liz
My teenage son bought this and loves it. However, I find myself borrowing it more and more. They have an unique sound. Country, Pop and Rock mixed. I can't wait until the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betsy
I really really love this CD. I have played it a lot since I received it. My favorite songs are Hold On & Stand Amazed. My very favorite song is Hold On as I play it 3 or 4 times before I move on to the next song. They had appeared on a tv show called The Gospel Music Showcase on the Daystar Network. I bought their new CD on a pre-order for a gift and am hoping it is as good as this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2008
I just got this CD 2 days ago and WOW!~! They're amazing; LOVE THEM!~! Never heard of them and my friend was telling me about them and said they were good, boy was she right on. Yes they do sound a little bit of country but love them my fav songs are: THIS IS NOW and THANK YOU can't wait to get their new CD!~!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn
I love this CD. Every song is awesome. It does have a little country sound to it, reminds me of Rascal Flatts a little.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evan Samuelsen
This CD has a great message and great music to complement it. I advise everyone to get this CD, you won't regret it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherry Shoemaker
This CD has great music AND lyrics. It stays focussed on God and how great & awesome He is. I can't wait until 33 Miles comes out with another one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
I don't understand why this band isn't more popular! I mean I don't think any of its songs have been released on the WOW cds, even though some of these songs were hits! Especially 'What Could Be Better' and 'There Is A God,' and also 'Thank You' was really good. The sound is interesting, it's country, but with traits of pop. If you like country, pop, or just good Christian music I highly recommend this great cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cooline
This is a fabulous CD, packed with power and passion. Upbeat and relevant lyrics that are sure to keep you jammin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robin Pecht
Love it! Great harmonies and message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Every song on this CD is amazing. Their sound is new, refreshing, and our whole family loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Doris
I absolutely LOVE this CD - every song. Wow, what a message on "Salvation has a Name", and "Thank You" should be the way as a believer we each start our day! I really hope that they continue with this gift that God has given them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Emily
This group has really touched my heart. Their passion for Jesus is incredible. They have an awesome sound, and they remind me of Rascal Flatts. I love their version of "When I get where I'm going," originally done by Brad Paisley. They're just great, give em' a listen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stacey
This CD is awesome! Every song is a hit. God sure has blessed these guys. Can't wait for more of their music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Greta
This is a great CD! They sound really great, and I think I may have found a new favorite artist! Their songs have really great messages in them, and they encourage me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 33Miles CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joyce Haug
I loved the "rock" style of music and the voices blending. I think the wisdom in choice of words says volumes about "their" belief.Rock on for Jesus, 33Miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.