Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tooth & Nail Records Dance Or Die CD

Tooth & Nail Records Dance Or Die CD

Widely considered one of the most significant bands in the CCM market, Family Force 5 is positioned to move to the next level with the release of Dance Or Die. This has been a story of artist development that has been rooted in the modern day fundementals of great songs, non-stop touring and a commitment to the bands deeply held beliefs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Dance Or Die CD
Review 1 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
this cd was not a waste of money. each track is very great and my fave song off of it is radiator!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dallas
This is Family Force 5's best CD EVER!!! You should buy (really you should do that it's amazing!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
J
I am a big fan of Family Force 5! This CD is just as good as their first. I couldn't stop listening to it after i got it! I'm glad that there are rock bands out there that have a more positive message and yet have a fun sound.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alex Rattray
Like most sophomore albums, Dance or Die is definitely different from the first. Unlike FF5's first cd, Dance or Die takes a few good listen throughs to really appreciate whats going on here. Don't give up, I guarantee you'll warm up to it and start loving most of the songs. The cd is less crunk rock and more 80's dance than Business Up Front, which was a little disappointing but its still a great cd. I love most of the cd and just skip a couple of the "pop" songs that sound a little out of place for FF5. If FF5 can produce a third cd that blends the crunk rock that put them on the scene and the awesome dance beats from D or D it would possibly be the most addicting cd ever recorded.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
This album gets a lot of smack talk from certain listeners - from those who say their message isn't "Christian" enough and from those who say this album is too different from the first. I can't really say I agree with either point.While the focus of this album is often just fun, there are plenty of songs that are spiritual - from spiritual warfare, to living boldly regardless of opposition, the spreading of the Holy Spirit, and even a song about the rapture and heaven. This band's heart is in the right place.And to those who have heard a clip of one or two songs and write this off as being too "pop," there aren't very many songs like that on here. How In The World and Share It With Me are the slowest examples, and though The First Time is different, it is borderline punk and is a fairly catchy song. Dance Or Die is kind of on the poppy side, but is very much in the veign of classic Family Force 5.I urge you to buy this CD, Family Force 5 is one of the best Christian rock bands out there, and they deserve to be recognized. Very, very recommended for those who like their fun Jesus-sized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mitchell Bailey
This album is different than their previous. In their previous album they had crazy and good songs. This album had some of the same and a lot of softer songs. It was still pretty good. Fever,Radiator, and Die 4 You were GREAT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Efcel Velez
This rating is from my son who is a HUGE fan of Family Force 5. In truth, their tunes are catchy and cool even to his parent's ears!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
La Yeobright
Duuuuude, Can you say Funkay? I mean seriously, this is totally Funk mixed with some great Electronica stuff! VERY different from the first album, but Hey! Change makes things interesting! It's definitely still got lots of energy! "How In The World" & "Share It With Me" weird me out a little, they're just SOOOO different, and "The First Time" just sounds so...So..Well, Normal! XD But all in all I'm gonna have to listen to more of this one! ^_~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
K Gibson
My husband and I are HUGE fans of FF5's last release, "Business up front, party in the back" so we were excited to get this one. Unfortunately, this album can't compare. We listened through once and put it in the garage sale pile. There might have been one or two songs that were similar in style to the last album but I felt like they weren't true to who they really are. Very disappointing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
J
I think this CD was amazing. Really catchy and addictive. Yeah, it's different from business up front party in the back, but i seriosly think that's a good think because who wants music that all sounds the same? This cd shows maturing, change and a deeper side to the guys in tracks like how in the world and share it with me. party foul is absolutely addictive and d-i-e 4 y-o-u is a really good rock out song. wake the dead is full of good concepts and radiator is absolutely amazing. i liked their take on going to heaven. Family force 5 is a good example of a band that is still fun and doesn't wail about how life sucks and how they need rescuing like most other bands out there. nowadays there is so much emo and violent sounding music out there. ff5 is just enjoying life. these cds are absolute must-haves...they prove there is still fun musc out there and that music doesn't need to be deep or have a purpose...it can just be FUN!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Zame
What? Instant repeat: What? This is FF5? this is not them. this is something else. this is amazing, and I love it, but it's a far cry from Love Addict and Replace Me. How do I describe this? It's very plastic sounding. sigh. I miss Family Force 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Arni
Love it!!! Hate it!!!I've been a fan of FF5 since back when 20 Cent was the guitarist... and I was a little leery of this CD at first but it's great! On the other hand I expected a lot more from them lyrically... not a bunch of songs about killing robots with musical weapons... which is what their interviews have said was the meaning behind at least 3 of the songs. The CD starts with Dance or die a very 80's pop song which was much more mellow than anything off BUFPITB ever could have been-Get your back off the wall is decent but not memorable (it sounds a little like Earthquake and Love Addict and could even be confused with Lose UR Self off BUFPTITB)-Rip it up is very danceable and again very much in the original Family force 5 style if only with out the crunkness.-How in the world is very different from the songs preceding it sounds a little like One Republic actually and is a love song.- Fever is amazing and has a little bit more crunkness than any other song on the album... but also more preteen pop style lyrics....-Party Foul is about how some guy is treating his girlfriend badly and needs to leave the band's party. like Lose UR Self it's very mindless and danceable-D-I-E 4 Y-O-U is a Chanting hard rock song in the ramones style about someone dying for another person.-Share it with me Their most mellow song ever... it's about a breakup.-The First Time is another punk rock song but more in line with Reient k than the ramones... reminiscent of Colour of Water which never made it on the first Album.-Wake the dead a thriller themed song probably the hardest song on the album,... lots of screamingand finally ends with Radiator which is is a pounding 80's punk anthem type song. Which could very easily go mainstream.All in all it was a decent album as a whole... We can only hope the next album is even better.... Keep Rockin' Dudes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonah
I for one am very excited about the new album. I've heard songs like "Dance Or Die", "Fever", "Wake The Dead",and "Get Your Back Off The Wall" from thier myspace. I was filled with joy when they made "Buiesness Up Front/Party in The Back Diamond Edition" and surely every buyer will enjoy this album. GO FAMILY FORCE 5!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dance Or Die CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fisher
FAMILY FORCE 5 IS FINALLY BACK!!! I had the privilege of hearing this album close to a week before it came out, and it's seriously amazing. I don't know if you can say it's better or worse than the debut album, because it's very different. But it's different in a good way. Favorite song is Radiator. Really makes you want to dance. So...DANCE OR DIE!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.