Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Forerunner Bookstore Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Forerunner Bookstore Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD

Recorded live at the International House of Prayer in Kansas City, this raw, passionate performance from Misty Edwards combines her stunning original compositions with familar worship standards, resulting in an unparalleled worship experience. Fling Wide includes "Soul Cry," "Take My Heart," "Arms Wide Open," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Review 1 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great in Worship

Date:September 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karyl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best in worship CDs. The kind you want to find yourself in him for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Purchased for 1st song-excellent, but rest not so

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
abbagal
Location:Roswell, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the first cut on this CD but was disappointed in the rest of the cuts...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
scifijesusfreak
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly annointed cd. this is great. I couldn't stop listening to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Time will stand still as you listen to this C/D.

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:Belle Chasse, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis C/D is more than just music. It is pure worship from the heart. It can't be listened to casually. I am ushered in to the very throne room of God and an exchange of love takes place. Be prepared for tears to flow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ninka33
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe Misty Edwards represents the true heart of a worshipper and lover of Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, deep, worship

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Blessed1
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot stop playing and delving into this CD! The depth of the lyrics and the themes and the music is incredible. Perfect to propel you to a new level of intimacy with our great God. Many Blessings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glorious

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
greek
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cd takes you into God's presence, and you never want to leave. I LOVE IT so much that I bought three more for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jocelyn Zimmerman
I am never dissatisfied with Misty's music and I am overjoyed to have yet another wonderful and powerful cd to add to my collection. She is a powerful worship warrior with a style all her own! Thank you CBD for carrying her music and getting them to me so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brad Canady
It is one of the best worship cds I have bought in a long time! I can't put it away. For all those struggling with wondering what real love is "Arms Open Wide" ,the song, will definitely help answer that question.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Bancic
It is just beautiful. The more I listen to it the more I love it. The music will set your heart a blaze for the living God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
D. Douglas
This is anointed worship music! It takes you directly to the throne of God. I'd recommend it for personal, as well as corporate worship. Misty Edwards has a gift which she uses magnificently to glorify God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fling Wide: Misty Edwards Live CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nelida Rivera-gauthier
I have her Relentless CD and love it. This one I also like. It is very different than her first CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.