Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Christmas Collection CD

Capitol Christian Music Group The Christmas Collection CD

Synonymous with Christmas music, Amy Grant brings you the very best from her previous albums plus four new songs! Includes "Tennessee Christmas"; "Winter Wonderland"; "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing"; "O Come, All Ye Faithful"; "Silent Night"; "Baby, It's Christmas" (with Vince Gill); "Jingle Bells"; "A Mighty Fortress/Angels We Have Heard on High"; "Breath of Heaven"; "Sleigh Ride"; and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Christmas Collection CD
Review 1 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of my favorite christian artist

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joan
Location:Slidell, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is going to be a favorite of mine, every year at Christmas time, thankyou!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amy Grant is amazing!

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Newton, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd was recommended to me by a friend and I am so very happy I purchased it! It is packed with wonderful songs. Some I knew before, and a few I didn't. One that I didn't know before listening to the cd was "I Need a Silent Night". What a WONDERFUL song!! POWERFUL words, especially to us women who think everything must be perfect for the holidays! I now, in turn, recommend it to anyone who needs a beautiful Christmas album to keep them in the TRUE Christmas spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jo Jensen
Amy Grant's Christmas music is traditional with our family. It really gets us in the mood for holiday preparations and celebrations. This is a good collection of our favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janis Marshall
I really liked the variety of songs on this CD. The entire CD is uplifling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angel Hull
Excellent CD, arrived quickly, new condition. Amy Grant is one of my favorite singers anyway so how could I go wrong?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Despina Tsirba - Panagiotidis
All the christmas songs, are very nice. I have some friends, who they want to buy it also, because they liked it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keith Landes
Excellent Christmas collection from Amy Grant. If you are a fan of Amy's and enjoy holiday music you can't go wrong with this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Derek Leong
Yes, is great to listen to Amy Grant music. The Christmas Collection is good to keep for years. Having the remastered classics from Amy's previous recordings is worth to own this copy if you have not own a copy or even if you have her previous collections. "I Need A Silent Night" speaks of what everyone seems to get into during this time. Love these new and classics songs collected in one CD. Wish there is a whole new Christmas recording from Amy in the near future. Have a Blessed Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blizzard Baby
This is my first Amy Grant CD and I absolutely love it, especially the song, "I Need a Silent Night." Many of the arrangements are unique, interspersed with more traditional carols. I would definitely recommend this Christmas CD, whether you're an Amy Grant fan or not!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Crystal Inman
I really like this CD by Amy!!! I remember buying her Christmas cassette back in the 80's and then losing it! I'm so glad to have this CD with so many memories! It's definately worth having it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Crystal Inman
I really like this CD by Amy!!! I remember buying her Christmas cassette back in the 80's and then losing it! I'm so glad to have this CD with so many memories! It's definately worth having it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Christmas Collection CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stacy Adams
I gave this four stars because a lot of it is older music. sounds like it was remastered, because even though the songs are older they sound better than the original recordings. plus, it's good with something like this that you can just download the songs you don't already have, especially if your a huge Amy Grant fan like I am, and you already have her other Christmas albums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.