Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD

Two full albums- one great price! The Two-for-One series pairs past releases from prominent artists, offering two albums for the price of one.

Hide'em In Your Heart 1
Your kids will learn 20 Scripture verses by heart as they sing along with Steve and friends! Includes "Do to Others"; "Trust in the Lord"; "Children, Obey Your Parents"; and more.

Hide'em In Your Heart 2
Steve Green is constantly looking for ways to encourage and strengthen children in the Lord Jesus. There are some things that kids are capable of choosing for themselves, but the more foundational choices that result in godly character must be made for them. These include providing them with resources that will nurture their faith in God. Nothing surpasses the treasure of hiding God's Word in our hearts. Includes such fun songs as "Do Not Worry," "We Love Him," and "The Fruit of the Spirit."
Average Customer Rating:
4.976 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Review 1 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love These Songs

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilove2sing4Him
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO HAPPY to find these songs in CD form. When my 4 kids were young we had the VHS tapes, and loved these songs! Now I am teaching young children in church, and in a homeschool co-op, and am very, very happy to have these songs available to teach again! Steve Green (& company) has done a fantastic work creating these special & scriptural songs, well done musically, and influencial spiritually. I am thrilled and thankful to be able to teach these songs to many children, and to my grandchildren in the future. They are the best!!! Yeay!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomofFour
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest child is 15, he loved this CD as a child and now my younger kids do too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for the young music lover!

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Location:Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These CDs are an excellent way for young children to learn Bible verses in a fun way! I purchased this for my almost three year old, and she wants to listen to it continuously. After 2 months, she has the whole thing memorized. Thankfully, the music is very pleasant, so it's enjoyable for mom to listen to as well!
A great buy for anyone who wants to introduce Bible verses to children through music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
CRmama
Location:VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catchy little tunes that have my 3 year old singing the bible verses while he is playing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdyD
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I bought this CD for my 3 year old daughter. We have been listening to it, in the car for the past month, everyday, and every time I suggest changing it she asks me to please not change it. She LOOOOOVES it! And the best part is that she has already memorized several verses....Wished Steve Green had more CD and DVD choices for children. Highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Learning verses without realizing

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Five Cs
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is the best CD set for kids. The songs are upbeat & catchy tunes. These songs use Bible verses, and without even realizing it, the kids learn Bible verses by heart. I had played these for my kids when they were little & even now that they're all in their 20's, they know these verses by heart. I just bought these this past month for my new granddaughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really happy with this music for our children.

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
uisey
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been trying to find some music that our 3 year old could claim as her own because our 9 year old had his own music. So much of the music available is not quite what we wanted. We took a chance on this CD set and we are so glad we did! Both our kids really love it. We catch our youngest walking around singing scripture. What a blessing to us and her. I have recommended this to friends already.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
matt633
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Young grandkids loved it, their parents did too. Lord God hide the Word in their hearts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alirose
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this cassette tape when I was a child and loved all the songs! So happy to find this cd so I can share some of my favorite childhood songs with my children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this CD set!

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Char
Location:Waukesha, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these CDs! My kids (3 & 5) only want to listen to these in the car now. They walk around singing and quoting the verses all the time. They're favorites are "Do Unto Others" and "Do Everything Without Complaining". Love to hear them sing these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michele Harms
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hide 'em in Your Heart are wonderful! Not only fun for learning God's truths in scriptures for children, but adults will find themselves singing the songs, too!
I think volume #1 is better then #2, only because the tunes are catchier and I found myself with them repeating in my head hours later.
I would also recommend the video of Hide 'em in Your Heart volume #1 - I found a used copy at a second-hand store and if has been watched by my all of nieces multiple times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All ages love it

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gnider
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my children years ago and am now a grandmother. Now my children are having children and I make sure that they have a copy of these CDs in their homes. I still listen to them. I use them at church with 3-8 year-olds and they love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful way to learn Scripture

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Welter
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two old copies of these CD's on VCR. All three of our girls loved watching them over and over. When I came across this, I thought it would be fun to have it for trips in the van. It was so worth it! They've updated by adding a few new songs. The melodies are lovely and so easy to sing along to, and the lyrics, well, you can't beat God's Word. A Wonderful way to learn Scripture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving them with my toddler

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
ladyphlogiston
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost-two-year-old loves these! I realized that the scripture verses I know best now are all from bible verse songs I knew as a kid, so I was determined to find something similar for my daughter. These are wonderful. She likes the music (she always stopped what she's doing and dances to "Children Obey Your Parents") and I love that they are actual scripture verses, not just kids' praise songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great cd

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this cd! I ordered extra copies to give as gifts. This will help your kids learn good songs and Bible verses - what is better than that?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tons of songs!

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doll
Location:North Carolina NC
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product! It's not the best to just listen to in the car because there is a story/intro to every song and the songs are a little short. But it is great to reinforce a lesson or virtue and the songs are quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product at a great price!

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian mom of 2
Location:Thomasville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with the quality and content of Christian Book. This is the second time I have ordered from them. A year ago, I found this website when looking for a cd used in a Vacation Bible School that my girls and I attended. We couldn't believe that we found it so easily and at such a good price! Once again, we found just what we were looking for without hassle and at a great price! Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun scripture songs you won't get tired of

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
bpaquin
Location:Rindge, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We listen to these CDs in the car as a family and everyone LOVES the songs and even our 2 year old has all the songs and scripture verses memorized. These are fun to sing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful way to teach children scripture.

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
GrannyMH
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You do not need many words to say it: a wonderful way to teach children scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart 1/Hide 'Em In Your Heart 2 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my all time favorite CD for kids.

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma Lynda
Location:KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best CDs for kids to memorize Scripture. Great for adults to learn it, too! Not only does it help you memorize the words, but Steve Green does a great job helping children understand what the Scripture means and how to apply it in their lives! I hope it is always available. I love to give it as a gift to new parents or to children on birthdays.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.