Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD

Combining their smooth, intricate harmonies wth majestic orchestration, the Gaither Vocal Band shares Christmas classics to soothe the shop-weary and bring hope to harried hearts. Includes "Winter Wonderland"; "O Holy Night"; "Away in a Manger"; "My Heart Would Be Your Bethlehem"; "Christmas in the Country"; "I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day"; and a favorite "Carol Medley."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Review 1 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Christmas CD

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave N
Location:Port Orange Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Selection of Christmas Music, as usual Gaither Vocal Band presents excellent harmonies and vocals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Gaither Vocal Band At Its Best!

Date:December 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vern Vance
Location:Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best configuration of the Gaither Vocal Band.
Great harmonies and a great selection of Christmas songs,
old and new. If you enjoy the Gaither Vocal Band, you won't be disappointed with this blessed compilation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria
Location:Breinigsville,Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great CD.To listen to. We enjoy it. This Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this CD!

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened the CD after receiving it a week or so ago and discovered it had a large scratch on it. When I called Customer Service, the gentleman who helped me (I think his name is Pete) said he would send me a new CD. I didn't even need to send mine back. I really appreciate his kind manner and helpfulness. I will certainly purchase from you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nola Deeks
Loved this CD. Beautiful Christmas songs. This is one I will look forward to playing each Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy North
I'm never disappointed in The Gaither Vocal Band. This CD is no exception. My whole family enjoyed it and we have listened to it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
sara
A MUST HAVE for every Christmas music collection! The orchestration & harmony will give you goosebumps!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Steitz
The Gaither Vocal Band is my favorite. I like their harmony and sincerity. They are truly the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Struthers
This really is true GVB style! I enjoy the rich harmonies and the energy the songs showcase. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone. Especially to those who like GVB and their music--it's a must have addition to your collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Edwards
This CD was very nicely done. I enjoyed every minute of it. As much as I like the past members, this version of the Gaither Vocal Band is my favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rodney Litchfield
absolutely fantastic, this will be one of my favorite Christmas CD's for a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Audrey Trella
This is a beautiful Christmas CD! I have listened to it over and over again! Beautiful harmony!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
This is one of the best Christmas cds by far, and I love it a lot. I would highly recommend this cd to everyone, and I believe that its a must have cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christmas, Gaither Vocal Band Style CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Butler
This is one of the best cds that I've heard in a long while. I wish there were more like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.