Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution End of Silence CD

Provident Music Distribution End of Silence CD

On their debut release, the Pennsylvania quintet known as Red unleashes an awesome blast of shifty, melodic hardcore, punctuated by passionate vocals and laden with lush string arrangements and sharp guitar chops. Songs include "Breathe Into Me," "Lost," "Already Over," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for End of Silence CD
Review 1 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reach teens & pre-teens where they live...

Date:April 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Midwest USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not my kind of music... But I got it for grandchildren. They are into this type of sounds. I pray that it becomes ingrained. Hearing good news over and over drummed into the head works for me, and expect the same for them. Getting each child a different CD they can upload to their MP3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Berto
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD for a friend whose favourite band used to be Korn and didn't really connect too much with anything Christian that I liked. She was immediately head over heels in love with it and listened to it for about 12 hours straight. I will be passing more of this band's music on to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Simply a masterpiece! With amazing songs like BREATHE INTO ME, LET GO, ALREADY OVER, LOST and PIECES, this CD is incredible! A must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Noah The Reviewer
Okay, I have never heard Linkin Park, but a lot of people say RED sounds like them. Anyway, here's the review:This is a great alternative rock album (that really put my nerves on edege). They don't really scream, but think more along the lines of "growling." They are a Christian band, and though they don't overtly mention God or Jesus in the lyrics, it constantly to someone who is obviously them. This band's music is also meant to draw people who don't know Christ in too.About RED's music style:It's like blending Egyptian music with Hard Rock.Conclusion:An edgy Alt. Rock album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Grubbs
This is one of my favorite CDs. They music is great, and the lyrics are awesome. There is no "bubble gum" lyrics, but lyrics about the real issues of the struggle Christians have daily with Satan and their sin nature. When you listen to all the songs in order it is like going through a journey from sin and bondage and the battle that leads to freedom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Margaret Blickenderfer
The messages are direct and the music writing is complex and riveting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trotter
This is definitely one of my favorite CDs. I love how, throughout the CD, RED didn't really rely on their lyrics to get their point across, seeing as there's a lot of instrumental going on. Especially in "Pieces". That must be my favorite song of all time (my iTunes says I've played it about 130 times) and it only has lyrics playing during half of the song! There's so much emotion through the whole album. If you love listening to music that had emotion, this is for you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathaniel
Red, the first metal band i started to listen to. And they rock. Sorry, they ROCK!!!!!!! I'd way recomend this CD. A 10 star!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
MuzikFreak
Red is amazing thats all i have to say, but I do not have any idea why they are in the metal section.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
philip
red is the best i would recomend this CD to enybody. my brother who doesn't like any screaming likes red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marshall Bruecher
This CD is AWESOME! It ministers to me and helps me through rough spots in my life. These guys are a great group of guys, too. You will love this CD because of the mix of rock and classical melody. The music is absolutely beautiful, deep, and emotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Justin
What an awesome hard rock CD! Not only are the songs the most awesome I have heard in a long time, they are also very encouraging and have a lot of meaning to them. They also nicely do soft rock songs, as you can tell from Already Over pt.2 and one of the other songs (I can't remember which one). The music flows very nicely, the words all make sense, there is nothing to complain about with this CD. I can't wait until their next CD. Oh yeah, and just because this was from 2006, it doesn't mean they won't make another CD. Mark Harris's first CD came out in '05 and his second came out in '07, so that is just to show that there is still a good chance they are working on another CD. And anyway, if they are taking this much time, I'm sure their next CD will have more great songs! Go RED!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
eira
This band has achieved excellence; their seemingly effortless meshing of raw hardcore rock with classical elements is amazing. Sheer joy to listen to, though the emotion many songs evoke includes pain. This factor of honest struggle makes the songs real and relatable. Lyrics may not be blatantly Christian, but songs such as 'Breathe Into Me' could never be about anyone but the Lord; this is a clear witness to unbelievers, especially given the band's unashamed testimony of faith in Jesus. Great CD; my favorite song is 'Let Go'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
David Dahler
Pretty good. I must admit that I find myself skipping over some songs but for the most part it's a decent cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kaylee Diaz
this is like the best Christian rock album I've ever heard. i had never heard of this band until my cousin's myspace. i loved it so much!!! the music the lyrics and everything. its the perfect combination of music and i hate "Christian" heavy metal. this type of rock is perfect and everyone should listen to it and know where the real life can be found. in Jesus Christ our Lord. =)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Trevor
For those of you who say this band is not Christian: YOU ARE CRAZY!!! It doesn't get any clearer than this(unless you prefer straight from the book worship) This band ROCKS! My favorite song is Breath Into Me. Red is a must have for any Christian hard rocker.....trust me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andrew
For all of you who say that this band isn't Christian listen to the lyrics real close especially "Breathe into Me" which talks about going to God. "Break me Down" which is saying to God that I'm broken and I want God to fix me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nathaniel
Some of you may have heard of Red and say there an O.K rock group but Red is much more then that there debet is hard, inspiratianal,phenomenal, and undeniably groundbreaking the best songs on the CD are "Hide" "lost" and "Pieces" if I could give it a trillion stars I would this is by far the best album i have ever heard BUY IT!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
David
Now I know the 3.5 seems to shun the band compared to all the 5s but hear me out. Red is great band, mostly for what style they play, Christian heavy alt rock. My cousin has this CD and I got to hear almost all of the album, and I don't see how these guys got a Grammy. Good album, but didn't impress me, is what I'm saying in a nutshell. Also this CD shouldn't be under "Metal". If you want to hear good Christian metal/hardcore, check out August Burns, Becoming The Archetype, Norma Jean, Underoath, Demon Hunter, Haste The Day, and others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for End of Silence CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
pillarfan
Don't listen to any of the people that gave this CD a 4 or lower. These guys are a Christian band if you like Pillar and Disciple you will like Red. Pieces, Let Go, Already Over, Hide, Breathe Into Me, and Wasting Time tells you how to rely on Christ and how you can handle other people that try to take your relationship with him away. these guys rock and they ARE a Christian band and are not to heavy!!!!RED RAWKS!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.