Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Sound of Melodies CD

Provident Music Distribution Sound of Melodies CD

The debut release from Leeland captures the perfect balance between emotional modern rock and passionate worship, featuring eleven tracks of lush sonics and layered production. Sound of Melodies includes "Reaching," "Carried To the Table," the title track, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.919 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Sound of Melodies CD
Review 1 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thuy Tan
My 11yo and I love this CD. It is God honoring. I am glad I purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianna Smith
I really liked the sounds of Melodies CD. Leeland has a unique sound and quality to his voice. I especially liked the songs "Tears of the Saints" and "Yes you have". I like his style of music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Jansen
I recently heard of this band at a worship conference-and WOW! They are fantastic. They provide a blend of upbeat songs and beautiful worship songs that appeal to a wide audience. They are my new favorite Christian band.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robbie
The first time I heard this CD at work I didn't even realize it was Christian Music. I loved it and had to ask who it was so I could buy it. My daughter loves it too. And she is very picky. I'm looking forward to getting the new 2008 CD! This kid has a ton of talent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
This is a great cd. Every song has a great message. Some of my favorite songs are Sound of Melodies, Yes You Have, Tears of the Saints, Beautiful Lord, and more. I love the message of Sound of Melodies, and Tears of the Saints. This cd gets a five star rating. Leeland is very creative in his songwriting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nicole
I love this Cd it is a nice balance between rock and contemporary to so the whole family can enjoy it. I love Tears of The Saints and Carried to the table and Sound of melodies and can't stop .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Amazing CD, all songs are great! Leeland has an incredible voice, pretty unique and very calming. Powerful lyrics and sweet melodies at the same time, wow! Exceptional talent for this young band! Specially like BEAUTIFUL LORD and HOW WONDERFUL, but TEARS OF THE SAINTS is the best one! Highly recommended, you will love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alternative / Rock Fan
Leeland is the best rock / worship / alternative band ever! He has amazing skills. My favorite songs are Sound of Melodies, Reaching (wicked cool!), Yes You Have, Beautiful Lord, Can't Stop, Lift Your Eyes, and How Wonderful. BUY THIS CD NOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
It's easy to compare different bands to one another, because often times there's no band with a sound all their own. But then along comes Leeland, who are definitely bringing something new to the table.Sound Of Melodies starts you out, followed by Reaching, which are both very good songs (although I thought Sound of Melodies was better.)Carried to the Table, I found to be especially beautiful, I fell in love with it and for a long time it was my favorite song.Which brings me to the high-light of this cd, Tears of the Saints. Many words come to mind, such as breathtaking, beautiful, powerful, anointed, haunting...the list could go on. Tears of the Saints is worth the price of the whole cd. I don't know if I've ever heard a more powerful song about The Great Comission, ever. It starts out slow, but gradually builds into the most heartfelt, epic performance I've ever heard in my life. Leeland Mooring's talents are a incredible, God has truly blessed him. I recommend this cd, if only for Tears of the Saints, although the rest of the songs are good as well, especially the title track and the closer. Buy this cd, I highly doubt you'll regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kevin Gaub
Leeland is an amazing band and this CD is full of great songs that inspire me to worship our incredible God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeremiah Rivera
In my opinion, Leeland is overrated. yes, they are a good band, but they are nowhere near being an excellent worship experience for me. "Sound of Melodies" and "Reaching" are the only songs on the album that i would listen to a lot, but the other songs are okay too, like "Tears of the Saints" and "Carried to the Table".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristy West
Awesome! We originally heard Leeland as an opening band for Casting Crowns and absolutely loved them. I purchased this CD recently and have listened to the entire album over and over and over.... I was very impressed to learn that Leeland Mooring, the lead singer, had written every lyric to each song. He is very talented and passionate with his lyrics and through the sound of his voice on his songs.My husband is a youth minister and this CD seems to appeal to not only our age 30s, but also to our youth and their parents.I highly recommend "Sound of Melodies" and am eagerly awaiting their next album!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon
I found this CD to be everything I like in worship music. Leeland is a young man who is using the gift of singing and song writing God gave him.You should buy this CD. You will want to listen to it over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Keegan
This recording is a powerful and passionate call to worship and reach out. Can't wait for there next album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tisma Bradford
I am astounded by the lyrics of this young man. When I purchase a CD, I always look to see how many songs the artist actually wrote. Obviously, Leeland Mooring is blessed by his Heavenly Father, and writing lyrics that have such power for the listener. I am looking forward to getting the next CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michelle Flora
Wonderful CD. Singer has a very distinctive voice that shows through in the songs. The songs are so endearing.....you just have to hear to whole cd from start to finish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jen
Absolutely awesome! Powerful lyrics! Although Leeland has their own unique style, I would say that they're about across between Jars of Clay and Third Day. Their lyrics remind me of Jars of Clay; they're different from the ordinary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anna
Simply put - If I could give this CD 10 stars I would.Leeland's lyrics are amazing, the music is awesome and these guys have such amazing hearts for the Lord. The record has an unending message of God's love for us, our love for God and our love for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ben
This album was fantastic. The lyrics were some of the best I have heard in a long time. The blend of instruments was top notch. Leeland's voice is very good and something you could listen to a ton. I really enjoyed how the lyrics were all about Christ and how they kept it in check throughout every single song. Sound of Melodies is one of my favorite songs of 2006. I would probable have to say this cd was one of the best of 2006. Very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sound of Melodies CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lydia and Michele
We bought this CD having only heard 'Yes You Have' on the radio, and haven't stopped listening to the whole CD since. This is an excellent collection of great songs combining awesome music and deep lyrics. We have also purchased several for our friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>