Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Time CD

Provident Music Distribution Time CD

Featuring their Southern rock sound along with moving ballads and praiseful lyrics, this album is Third Day in top form. With 9 #1 singles, numerous Dove Awards and a Grammy Award, they just keep getting better and better!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Time CD
Review 1 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
This is an outstanding CD with inspired writing.An over-looked gem is the song, "Don't SayGoodbye", whether one leans on its wisdom tohold back a friend from staggering towardssuicide or lift a burned-out friend's drowningspirit and/or overwhelmed heart back to Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Fay
I love this CD. I was so happy to find it at a good price. Some places don't have this I can't believe I didn't look at CBD first. I should know better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
Time is one of my favorite Third Day cds that I have. I like the songs Believe, Took My Place, Never Bow Down, Your Love Oh Lord, What Good, Sky Falls Down. The rest of the cd is great. I enjoy listening to this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2004
Customer Avatar
Brad Wilson
Time is an essential Third Day album. It includes songs like "I've Always Loved You", "Took My Place", "Your Love Oh Lord", "Never Bow Down", and Third Day humble answer to U2's "40", "Give". If you ever buy a Third Day CD, BUY THIS ONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2003
Customer Avatar
wtonysimpson
Third Day does not really play "my kind" of music, but this is a MUST HAVE album. Any believer should have nothing but praise for the music and message on this album. Inspired and inspiring. Good stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sarah J.
This is a truly amazing cd! The members of Third Day have really been blessed with so many talents. Their music is different from anything I've ever heard. Even though they are considered to be a Christian rock band, compared to some Christian rock I've heard where you can't even understand what the singer is saying, this almost isn't. I was pleasantly surprised.If someone heard u playing this in your car they would know it was Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2002
Customer Avatar
Phil
Great Great CD! This was the first album I got by Third Day (I have them all now) and is still my favorite. I like every song on the album. There is not one flaw on the whole cd. This is a great start for anyone who has not had the privilege of hearing Third Day, and once you do, you'll be hooked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
Aaron
Nearly equals Conspiracy #5. The songs are not quite as good, but the way they meld together despite their wide range in style makes the sum greater than the parts. The term Southern rock band really fails to do justice to all the styles Third Day encompasses: grunge, hard rock anthems, rock ballads, country/western, gospel, acoustic praise & worship, and yes... Southern rock. And yet Third Day melds this wide spectrum into a flowing and coherent message about the significance of time. Another must have by Third Day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
JD
This is a great follow-up disc to "Conspiracy No.5". While it's not as hard, it has great lyrics, and it's nice to see some good Southern-rock Bible-based music out there again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
kiffy
Not "ska" but some of the best music I have heard! 5 Books
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Anne
This is a GREAT CD!!! Everyone out there should buy it! I only have 1 more thing to say, cool beans!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2001
Customer Avatar
Sandy
This CD (and other 3rd Day CD's) are excellent. The music moves my insides along with the lyrics with so much meaning; some bring tears to my eyes. This CD is a favorite of my 14 yr old daughter and myself, 40 yrs old... it speaks to all ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
lennon baksh
Great cd! Great lyrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2000
Customer Avatar
Matt King
This CD is great, because it has a great sound, and actually has a deeper meaning to the lyrics. For this price it is a very good deal. You won't be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.