Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD

Provident Music Distribution Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD

From the creative, collaborative spirits of Third Day lead vocalist Mac Powell and evangelist David Nasser comes 2007's most unique album, Glory Revealed: The Word of God in Worship. This diverse project features songs crafted directly from Scripture, lending a tangible, familiar base for the overall worship experience, set to a musical canvas drawn from every corner of the modern acoustic mold, touching on folk, rock, country, bluegrass and more. This ten song release includes performances from David Crowder, Shane & Shane, Michael W. Smith, Mark Hall, Steven Curtis Chapman, and others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Review 1 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it...

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the fact it's all scripture, you can really sing and worship too... Contempary and easy to listen to. The company review is pretty accurate! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
sharon
Love it! Love it! Love it! I just pray and hope they continue to come out with more of these. Powerful when the Word and music are combined. This isn't just singing about the Word, this IS THE WORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Layne
This CD is a rare gem with Scripture-based lyrics in easy-to-sing melodies, set in a contemporary root style with bluegrass instrumentation. After hearing "By His Wounds" many times on the radio, it still sounds great, and the rest of the songs are equally inspiring. It's a wonderful collection of songs to help you refocus on Jesus, and to reflect on God's character, especially His faithfulness. Definitely edifying and uplifting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dennis Ogden
This is an excellent CD! I drive a big truck, and many times during my trips I find myself listening to it over and over again - it doesn't go stale! With the lyrics lifted right out of scripture, and the catchy intrumentals, I am often drawn to tears, praising my God. I just ordered 8 copies of it to give to my children. My only complaint is that there aren't more selections on the album!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Acuff
Love this CD -- I am learning scripture without the notecards. The only drawback is I have to look at the CD case for the Reference...but it is a small one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathy El Hejjali
This album is absolutely awesome and filled with God's peace!!! I bought it for my mom for Mother's Day, and she loves it, too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roslyn Mcallan
This CD has achieved it's purpose in putting Scripture into songs in a very clear manner. We thoroughly enjoy listening to and singing along with these songs. God's Glory is revealed in His Word and having His Word in song is a great way to imprint that Word on our memories. I often find myself recalling the words and singing them to myself as I go through my day. Very easy listening style of music - I'm sure most people would find this a worthwhile purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kurt Thurston
Very good CD. I enjoy listening and singing along. A very good variety of artist and songs. A blessing and encouragement for the Christian believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia Mathias
I love the Word of God put to music. This is a great cd! The combination of artist is perfect. A great cd to listen to in the car to set your mind on things above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leah
I love this CD. Words straight from scripture. The songs have a bluegrass/folk feel to them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Henry Boryczewski
Excellent CD! A fantastic blend of contemporary worship music with a smattering of country and bluegrass. This music experience takes the listener to new places with its strong vocals and inspiring lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anne Iacovone
I bought this cd a few months ago and just fell in love with it. The style is acoustic with flavours of bluegrass and a bit of Rock. It is true to the Word. If you enjoy singing scripture this cd is for you. A great way to memorize scripture. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
e.s.
Can't lose: it's the Word of God expressed with great style! Great rootsy sound, nice voices, powerful lyrics. As I enjoy listening to it I say "ooh that's in the Bible?" Then I look it up and I'm learning Scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
James D Howell
The website review is right on. There's a bit of fiddle, mandolin, harmonica, banjo, along with guitars and such. If you are expecting to hear a Mac Powell / Third Day type of sound, you may be disappointed. However, if you like a bit of bluegrass, country, folk rock, etc. you will be well pleased. Great for easy listening and praisin' the King.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Gilbert
I loved this new and different sound: a little like bluegrass. I loved the collaboration of artists. Really, if you are looking for something different and fresh, this will satisfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Maureen
This worship CD is one of the best I have heard in a long time. All the songs are great and you are learning scripture in a whole new way! I listen to it everyday!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura
I actually had the pleasure of being at one of the shows for this tour. It was such a blessing to be there. The music is so great and the lyrics are God's word!!! What could be better??? Definitely buy this album if you want your socks blessed off of you :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Entner
This folksy worship music is top notch!!! Some of the best and brightest in the CCM world (Mac Powell, Michael W. Smith, Steven Curtis Chapman, Brian Littrell, and David Crowder) lent their talents to this album and it shines like a star in the sky. The CD marries the Words of God to beautifully styled melodies and the results are indescribable. I have listened to this CD over and over again and find myself learning scripture without even trying to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glory Revealed: The Word of God In Worship CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Terry Pitts
One of the best colaborations of talent, one of the best worship CDs, and some of the best music produced in a real long time. No weak songs at all. Leaves one wanting more. If you folk/pop/simple music with great lyrics, get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.