Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Ocean Eyes CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Ocean Eyes CD

From the quiet backroads of small-town Minnesota comes Owl City, the one-man project of keyboard wiz Adam Young. Ocean Eyes is awash in breezy electronics, light melodies, and crisp, sparkling textures, and includes the single "Fireflies" plus "Hello Seattle," "Umbrella Beach," "Vanilla Twilight," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ocean Eyes CD
Review 1 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calsno
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ocean eyes is a great CD. I love it very much!
I recommend this to all my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
zhanesmom
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD as a Christmas Gift for my 15 year old daughter who loves the song, "Fireflies"! And she loved it so much she asked me to go buy the other 2 Owl City CD's for her!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:August 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Newsboysfann
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title says all. I adore this CD. Just a warning though, this CD isn't for everyone. Unless you're totally into emotional, hyper-positive, fluffy stuff, I would suggest doing a little research (listening to some of OC's songs, reading lyrics etc.) before you purchase this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linnea
I LOVE Owl city!!! It is the best! I gave it a 4 out of 5 because some of the songs I think are too alike, other than that I love it!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
ULTIMATEOWLCITYFAN!
Gosheses, Adam Young definitley is gifted. I love his style, attitude and strong faith. He often displays fresh, beautiful electronic breezlike beats, and his lyrics are so clean. I think he provides a whole new love of God, a fresh strong relationship in his song "meteor Shower" His songs nearly made me cry. This is the music I enjoy. DONT QUIT ADAM!!! Love your music! God Bless you! I recomend his music because it's got a good message, clean lyrics and fun beats:) Its really what most teens these days take joy in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Owl City is awsum and I think everyone will love it! It is so nice to have someone like him love the Lord! Many of his songs have somthing about God in them. Keep singing Adam!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ronise Elliott
Awww,this is such a sweet album!!Its like a happy pill on a CD!I enjoyed every song.I like it alot!My favorites are the saltwater room,meteor shower,tidal wave and umbrella beach. It has some very beautiful worship songs and some extremely catchy love songs.Looking forward to seeing him play live this month and like 300 million other people in this world I hope I get to meet him one day!Dreams are free...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria
He is AMAZING! And he loves the Lord! In alot of his songs (Tidal Wave, Meteor Shower and more) He says something like "I was blind but now I can see, because I found new hope from above and courage swept over me" He is so cool and I really would like to meet him someday!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ocean Eyes CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Bergeron
Owl City's new album, Ocean Eyes is filled with happy and heart-touching songs. There's something about every song he does that is so joyful and calming and it really shines through in this album! Most of his lyrics are of dream-like quality, but there are a few moments where he is serious, either about God (Meteor Shower), or a relationship (The Saltwater Room). I bought this album on iTunes, it came out on July 14th there, and then the physical copies are comming out on a later date, but this album is absolutely amazing! The best lyrics on this album, in my opinion, are in Meteor Shower, which is pretty much a worship song,"I can finally see, that Your right there beside me.I am not my own, for I have been made new.Please don't let me go, I desperately need You!"I hope everyone who buys this album will be blessed by it's joy. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.