Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EMI Records Precious Memories

EMI Records Precious Memories

Precious Memories features country superstar Alan Jackson performing classic hymns in a blend of inspirational country and bluegrass styles. Includes "I'll Fly Away," "The Old Rugged Cross," "Blessed Assurance," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precious Memories
Review 1 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful, timeless hymns

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
blessedmamma2
Location:Williamsburg, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alan Jackson is my husbands favorite male singer, and i love old hymns. Alan Jackson does a perfect job of presenting these hymns in a new and enjoyable way for country music/ gospel lovers. I never get tired of listening to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Christian music!

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rusty
Location:The Oregon Coast
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is one I play over and over and don't
tire of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
yvette
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This recording is mellow, very nice and I would recommend it to anyone. So nice, we put it in our church library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome. The Best

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:Sissonville, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been singing these songs for years with my Mom. They bring back good memories of her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alan Jackson CD

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this is a great tribute to traditional Christian hymns. Also, this shows how much he appreciates and adores his mother; she asked him to do this cd. I watched the tribute on Georgia Public TV. I had to have the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this CD

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
RubySparkles
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartwarming, reassuring and relaxing. I love this CD. It's got the classics and Alan Jackson sings them with such beauty and feeling. I love listening and singing along with this CD driving around in my car running errands all day. I listen to it so much that now my little children can sing the songs without the CD even playing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stacey Fullilove
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this CD! Actually bought two. One for myself and one for my brother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
dottie
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD for my husband and he is very happy with it. He loves the old hymns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doc Crash
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Of The best Gospel Albums Out There and A great gift for family and friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precious Memories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best CD ever

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Iron River, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this CD as a Mother's Day gift and I absolutely love it. It has all of my favorite hymns from church and I could just listen to it over and over. I would recommend this CD to anyone that loves the old classic hymns.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.