Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD

Daywind Music Group Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD

This Daywind soundtrack features a demonstration, printed lyrics, and accompaniment in high (D) and low (A) keys, without background vocals. Artist listed for reference only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The musical arrangement was very user friendly

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maxx
Location:Shelocta, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The accompaniment track was used by one of our young people and it was easy to learn and follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gal Gardener
Location:El Dorado Hills, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great arrangement - not "overproduced". Loved the larger-font lyrics. I sing alto and the lower key was perfect. Was asked to sing it for Folsom Lake's non-denominational Easter Sunrise Service, based on the inspiration that Christmas leads to Easter. Fit perfectly into the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality! It's nice to be able to read the words easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sound quality

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
wwww
Location:Seattle
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as i expected it to be.
the range was inadeqate.. Only High and Low pitch was provided .. I wish there was one key in between like most sound tracks.
Box was broken and the CD seem to scratched.
Customer service was great.. They immediately sent me a another CD track. Thanks !! Awesome customer service person on the Phone..!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Really Disappointed

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
leauana
Location:Portage, In
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this CD because I thought Kathy Mattea was singing it. But someone else did and I did not like the quality of the sound of the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Cd

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CD was great, and I will recommend it to all my friends. I did not expect to come in the mail that quick, but it did. I think you very much.
Anne
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
alrad04
Location:Shinnston, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soundtrack has no background vocals, which I like. The music is high quality. The only thing that I noticed is that it does not state which key the demo is in (this can be figured out by listening, though).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great arrangement!

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leah B
Location:Stephenville, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for - full, rich, clear!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve Bell
Daywind tracks are, in my opinion, not nearly as useful for solo accompaniment as are Praise Hymn tracks. They have fewer ranges provided and no background vocals (at least on this one). If I can find a track in Praise Hymns I will almost always purchase it over the Daywind version. It's just a better deal and permits me to perform solos better. This one arrived on time for me to use it in a Sunday, Dec. 20th church service. I would really have liked to have one more key to select from and background vocals...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Guynn
Beautiful quality and easy to follow. It sounded just like the original version. I have ordered many accompaniment tracks from christianbook.com and have been satisfied every time. Thanks for helping me make my music ministry a success!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Grassmyer
Great song, beautiful version. I was hoping for more of a powerful full orchestra sound, but this still works well.I also wish it had a medium track. Overall I would recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pine Ridge Baptist Church
Nice rendition. Solo sang this when in the nativity scene, the shepherds had left the manger scene. Very moving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kaye Turner
This is the best accompaniment of this song. My chior director loved it and cant wait for me to sing it during the holidays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Hascall
This CD is exactly what I was looking for. I like the Kathy Mattea arrangement of this song better than others I have heard, especially the use of guitar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charity Delude
I liked that it had both a high and low version of the song for different singing ranges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mary, Did You Know? Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Virginia Staib
Excellent arrangement - I use the A flat version. Expressive and allows well for individual expression and emotion. Love the larger to read lyrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.