Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for INO Records Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD

INO Records Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD

Known for their amazing live shows and passionate belief, Disciple once again delivers intense, driving rock with their latest effort. Horseshoes and Handgrenades energetically ramps up their songwriting and sound while staying grounded with their messages of faith and hope to a hurting world. Includes the powerful lead single "Dear X, You Don't Own Me" plus "Worth the Pain," "Deafening," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Review 1 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ugh! and YES!

Date:October 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lauren Joy
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love some of these songs on this CD like "Dear X, You Don't Own Me". However, some of the other songs that were more hard rock-ish, I hated. BUT- That's only because I hate hard rock. Disciple is a really good band and I don't have anything against them or hard rock lovers. I just don't like hard rock. I just LOVE the first song on this CD and I am going to buy the MP3 download of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best from Disciple

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ralf Einecke
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Bands start great in the beginning and just copy their Style from their best CD. Disciple became better than ever. This CD is a Milestone in the Christian Music World ! Music and Lyrics are excellent, and they Rock better as the most secular Bands.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nigel
This cd is awesome!! I thought these guys were pretty good before, but this cd surpassed my expectations and is definitely the best cd of the year! They've grown musically creating much diversity, and have great Christian lyrics! Eternity, Remedy, and Deafening are my favorites. A must-have for a hard rock fan!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Travis
Garbage????? How can anyone call this garbage???? I have lots of CD's and I can easily say that this one surpasses anything else both lyrically and musically. If you don't know if you are gonna like a CD, listen to the previews FIRST! Also, don't rate CD's from JUST listening to the previews. DISCIPLE ROCKS!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan Melton
This is an INCREDIBLE album! Disciples best album for sure. Very powerful lyrics and incredible sound, an extremely awesome mixture!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Boss
sounds like absolute garbage. I can't tell the difference between it and the WORLD! I can hear people scream and wail any where ine street.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elijah Keene
THIS CD IS AWESOME! Anyone who likes Disciple's hardcore sound and hardcore passion for Christ will love this cd. CAUTION:THIS CD MAY IGNITE YOUR LIFE!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
cce
this cd is definitly the BEST DISCIPLE CD EVER!!! they have really grown musically and all the tracks are the best ever. Especially WORTH THE PAIN, REMEDY, DEAFENING, and WATCH IT BURN!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Horseshoes & Handgrenades CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Austin Green
Known for their amazing live shows and passionate belief, Disciple once again delivers intense, driving rock with their latest effort. Horseshoes and Handgrenades energetically ramps up their songwriting and sound while staying grounded with their messages of faith and hope to a hurting world. Includes the powerful lead single "Dear X, You Don't Own Me" plus "Worth the Pain," "Deafening," and more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.