Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]

From Toronto's own TFK, Phenomenon's 12 tracks combine to form a cohesive, yet diverse whole that evades musical genres and blurs the line between hard rock and hip-hop. Includes Step to Me, Rawkfist, Faith, Love, and Happiness, Bounce, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I bought this twice

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
MetalWolf31
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Some excellent hip-hop influenced hard rock. I ended up purchasing this twice. One of TFK's best albums along with Welcome to the Masquerade and The End is Where We Begin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan Melton
This album is absolutely phenomenal! Probably TFKs best album. From the opening title track, to the closing Break The Silence, this CD presents awesome song after awesome song! Highly recommended. BUY THIS ALBUM!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leo M.
I first bought "The Flame In All Of Us" and then decided to purchase this album. I must say that I was disappointed due to the lack of depth in the lyrics. This is a purely secular music album. There's nothing like music that exalts the awesome name of the Lord...I was expecting more of the same from TFK as they did in "The Flame In All Of Us".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shannon
I still love this album way more than the others. I honestly wouldnt be able to tell you a song that i really didnt like on this CD. Faith Love and Happiness,This Is a Call, Phenomenon... i cant even list em all... to make this short im gonna beg of you to buy a great buy!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
BIG FAN
This is by far the best album by TFK. Buy it....if you gave this less than a 4.5 you should go to the doctor, what more can i say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Trev Mcnev
WOW.....let me say that again...WOW!!! I agree with one subscriber who said that it was so complex for a three man band. I have LOVED this CD since It came out and I say this to those who didn't like it: "ARE YOU NUTS?!?!" This has to be TFK's BEST CD. I would recommend this CD to any hard rocker!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andrew
This is thousand's best cd ever, to those of you who gave it a low rating on this site don't know true Thousand Foot Krutch that or you are just haters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
s dawg
WOW! Phenomenon is my favorite CD ever! I totally recommend this Cd. Buy it as soon as you can, it's worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heidi
The sound was so...complex. It is really rare for a three man band to be so rich, especially with their selected genre. I absolutely loved the CD. I was surprised at how awesome the lyrics. " This is a Call" was a really nice break from the faster songs. I recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2007
No offense but these guys don't have it...no talent at all...they can't rap for beans...and their message isn't clear!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
josh
This cd is the best. I would recommend it to anyone. Simply the best of tfk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cherri
This is the best of TFK! It absolutely rocks! They have a one of a kind sound and style. Buy this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Scott Alford
This is a great CD...Tfk is a great band with great music. I would recommend it any day of the week. Rock on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
The Great Reviewer
This is a really good cd not as good as set it off. TFK stoped with most of the hip still there is some. IF YOU LIKE Family Force 5 you'll like this cd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Scott Alford
I totally recommend this CD...especially if your a true rocker!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Derrick
AWESOME! I usually don't rave about CD's but this one is a definite exception. Almost Every Song Is So DRIVING! The best CD I own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kolton
This is without questioning the best album from these guys. I usually like to wait awhile after I have a cd before I review it just to see how I feel about it later on, but its obvious that this cd isn't going to get old anytime soon. Its so detailed. With all the back up voices and whispering it makes it almost impossible for a song to get boring. But one complaint I have for this album is that even though on some songs I really like the lyrics, other songs tend to make them sound kind of arrogant. And I just hope they remember, as in the words of Mainstay, That everything we have comes from God's hands. And with all that He gives, He is free to Take Away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
diego jaramillo
me parece excelente el poder escuchar canciones de los albunes ya que esto estimula la compra de ellos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joe
They did it again I love them They are my favorite band
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Phenomenon, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Enoch Ching
This is just one of the most talently-made albums I've ever put my ears to. This was my first TFK album, and it just totally made them THE BAND to me. THis album has the mark of talent all over it, and it absolutely is worth all the money you will pay for it. Three cheers to THE BAND.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.