Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Throne Room CD

Provident Music Distribution Throne Room CD

It's virtually impossible to talk about CeCe Winans without acknowledging her artistic influence on an entire genre and the groundbreaking acheivements she's accomplished over the past two decades. Blessed with one of the music industry's greatest voices, CeCe has crossed all stylistic, social and age barriers with her inspirational delivery and powerful music.

Throne Room offers listeners a full length CD packed with some of the most captivating and spiritually stirring music of CeCe's career. From simple, piano-based melodies, lush strings and accompanying sounds of CeCe's home church choir, the 16 songs cover a range of musical timbres. At the same time, the simple, poignant words paint a powerful picture and communicate a message that is paramount to everything else.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Throne Room CD
Review 1 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
pastor
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
still cece winans' best. our family has a copy in the car and in the house. can't get enough of this intimate throne room worship - we have the dvd as well. my 8 yr old son, ran back in the house for this cd when we were travelling in our vehicle - we all have our favourite songs on this cd. PTL! Keep entering in cece. Our family is right there with you. see you at the throne room in heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Bettis
This cd is wonderful. I use it during worship time before I read the word and before my prayer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mervy Rose
Beautiful,just as the title says,Welcome to the Throme Room. The music takes you right into the presence of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
marcianna
I love this cd so much. It allows me to be free in the sprit. I love God but the experience of the cd, is when I can put it into my own words, when I have a challenging day. This is my comfort that I can relax and give it totally to him. Thank you CeCe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Felix Ideboghie
I loved this CD, I play it Everytime and i have repeatedly purchased the CD, and Mp3. The song "Welcome to the Throne Room" has given me a high sence of worship. This is EXCELLENT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alley
I loved this CD, I play it sometimes as I go to bed, the song "It wasn't Easy" made me cry. It is very good. Since Cece's coming to where I live I wanna go and see her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Alysia
I listen to the CD everyday in my car. My kids even know it. Your music moves my spirit and is one of my sources with worshipping the Lord. I have the DVD and the book. I want to see you on that day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
patricia
What can I say, this is CECE, she continues to challenge us to go deeper with the father. AWESOME...AWESOME.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2004
Customer Avatar
abby
This is a great CD. It's good for worship and praise. It's also a source of power. This is a CD you must get this year. It's wonderul and it brings God's presence right to your home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tobias
This is a dynamic project, it continues from "Alabaster Box" CD. Her clarity, her range, her is in this project. If you don't buy any other CD this year, get a copy of this for you and your worship team leader at your local church. Songs like "Throne Room" which will yield to God's spirit. "Mercy Said No" which was written and covered by Greg Long...CeCe re-did the song (her way.) The song will strike a vein in your Spirit. Be blessed and get a copy here!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2003
Customer Avatar
michael J
Jesus is so beautiful, so wonderful, so marvelous, so excellent, so lovely, and if you find it hard to understand that this cd will definitely help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
genetta
This music masterpiece of praise and worship has added another highlight to gospel music. Cece is such a beautiful sister,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Throne Room CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
LaVette
Actually I would give this project a 10+!!!! It's a beautiful CD full of worship and praise to our God. It's a MUST HAVE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.