Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Essential Records Opposite Way CD

Essential Records Opposite Way CD

Join Leeland Mooring and company for their sophomore album, a stirring collection of contemporary rock and worship gems penned by the budding superstar. Includes "Count Me In," "Enter This Temple," "Thief In the Night," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Opposite Way CD
Review 1 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa
"Count Me In!" I love this album. Can't stop playing it. Very encouraging and upbeat and yet there are some thought-provoking lyrics. Crisp sound; plenty of musical and vocal texture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Me
This album is not as good as "Sound of Melodies," however it is a great effort by the band. The title track, "Opposite Way" is easily the best song on the cd. Other highlights include "Count Me In", "Let it out now", and "Beginning and the End." The cd slows down with the worshipful songs "Enter this Temple", and "May Our Praise." Leeland's vocals are also flawless on "Thief in the Night." The cd is great. If you liked the first album, chances are you'll like this one. But, it isn't as amazing as "Sound of Melodies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ronald Cheng
If you loved their first album "Sound of Melodies", then you will love this album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanna
This Cd was great! It is very hard to choose a favorite, but I'd have to say Count Me In, Wake Up, and Beginning and the End. If you are not sure whether or not to buy this Cd- you should!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Tuckhorn
This cd is great. Leeland is a very talented songwriter. Some of my favorite songs on this cd are Enter This Temple, Count Me In, Thief In The Night,and more. Their first cd is great and so is their second cd. The message is great. I own both of Leeland's cds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paula
I love Leeland! This is a great CD.The music is great but the words are great...very powerful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frank A. Avila
Leeland came out with another great CD. Love every song on the CD. Great worship music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marion Timbrook
I really love this group - so talented especially for their ages. This album is great (maybe not quite as good as Sound of Melodies, but still great.) You won't be disappointed in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anna
AMAZING, AWESOME, & INSPIRING! Opposite way is not Sound of Melodies but it has the same passionate music and heart behind every song.I have been EAGERLY AWAITING this release!!!It does not disappoint :)Count me In is a great starter, Let it out Now is one of my favorites, Opposite Way and Enter this Temple are wonders! Other stand- out-tracks for me are: Wake Up, and May Our Praise which urges the worship on long after the music stops. God has truly blessed the young guys of Leeland... Buy this CD and you will not be disappointed musically or spiritually... Rock on Leeland!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
JJ
WOW! JUST WOW! Leeland has done it again. After the stunning release of their debut in 2006, Leeland began to make a name for themselves and this stellar release shall only further that. <br /><br />The album opens up with the excitable first single, "Count Me In". It continues into the equally enjoyable "Let It Out Now." The next track, "Enter This Temple" could possibly be the next "Tears of the Saints", yes it is that good. The title track continues the excitement. Other highlights include "Wake UP" and "Thief in the Night". While not every track is 100% perfect, none lack a strong and enjoyable point and they all contribute to what may be one of the best releases of 2008.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opposite Way CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lainee
O my goodness!! I absolutely LOVE Opposite Way!! I've been waiting to hear it since I heard it was coming in September of last year. I think it's even better than I imagined it would be! I wish I could give it 10 stars! I think my favorite song at the moment is either Enter His Temple or Opposite Way. Buy this when it comes out! you won't be sorry!! It's very hard to remember at times that the lead singer is only 19! God has truly blessed him with his ability to write! Once again I say buy it!! it's awesome and you won't be sorry!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.