Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Integrity Music Para Ti CD

Integrity Music Para Ti CD

Nativo de la República Dominicana, Juan Luís Guerra, ha creado un nuevo estilo musical al mezclar los sonidos folklóricos de su tierra natal con ritmos como el Pop y el Jazz. Juan Luís se ha convertido en una de las figuras más prolíferas e influyentes del mundo de habla hispana. En su último álbum, Para Tí, Juan Luís expresa su profunda fe en Jesucristo, manteniendo el sonido único que lo ha identificado alrededor del mundo.

A native of the Dominican Republic, Juan Luis Guerra created a new style of music by blending folkloric sounds of his home country with Pop and Jazz. Juan Luis has become one of the most prolific and influential figures in the Spanish-speaking world. With his latest album Para Ti, Juan Luis expresses his faith rooted in Jesus Christ yet keeps his unique sound that identifies him around the world.

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Para Ti CD
Review 1 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent worship musci

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alya
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my new favorite CD. Every song is beautiful. I use several of the songs for Zumba and highly recommend this album to anyone who loves to worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Licha
Location:Rockledge, Fl.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juan L. Guerra' music is the kind that exalt the Lord' name always. This CD do this and even more. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Vega
I love "Para Ti " I will recommended in a wink of an eye! I very much enyoyed listening in my car going to work and coming from work. A lot of inspiring music it feels you with the joy of the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leo Mazuera
Juan Luis Guerra has used his God given talents to worship the Lord. The album is great, I wish he continues putting out this kind of work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ileana
I love this CD!!! The music is great, the lyrics are edifying. I've heard great comments about the messages (songs) from many people who are non-believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maril Abitia
The music is wonderful, and it takes me back to my childhood. The rhythm is different, and that is a good thing it gives the word a new sound to appeal to the new generation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Luis Salinas
Juan Luis es un buen expositor de la msica salsa y con este disco pone en claro su fe. Muy buen material que es de mucha ayuda a personas que no han escuchado el evangelio pero que escucharan a Juan Luis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Starene
Love this CD! Even though I don't understand all the Spanish words I love the music and Juan Luis Guerra's singing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Monica Rosales
I REALLY LIKED THIS CD. IT HAS GOOD LATIN MUSIC IN IT. I WILL RECOMMENED IT TO ANYONE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Noemi
Hello All-Just had to say...this CD is awesome! I'm looking forward to more Christian CD's from Juan Luis.Your Sister In Christ.Noemi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Para Ti CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
This is an excellent CD with a truly Dominican flavor. There are a wide variety of musical styles represented so you are bound to find something you like. The lyrics are meaningful as well. I have looked for good Christian Latino music, and this is by far the best I have found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.