Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Essential Records End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD

Essential Records End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD

On their debut release, the Pennsylvania quintet known as Red unleashes an awesome blast of shifty, melodic hardcore, punctuated by passionate vocals and laden with lush string arrangements and sharp guitar chops. Songs include "Breathe Into Me," "Lost," "Already Over," and more.

This Deluxe edition includes a bonus acoustic version of "Lost" plus a DVD with live performances, a documentary, the video for "Breathe Into Me," video blogs from the road, and more.  

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Review 1 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EPIC!

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love RED and I have to say that this is the best debut album ever they just have such an epic vibe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:NC
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like about Red is that I have a hard time choosing which song and album is my favorite, because unlike most other bands that only have a few good songs, every song by this band is awesome!!! At first I didn't really like the screaming, but its not like he's screaming the entire song like other scream-o bands. If your the kind of person who likes more mellow music, check out "Pieces", "Hide" and "Already Over Pt. II." If your the hard-rocker type, listen to "Breathe Into Me", "Let Go" and "Already Over Pt. I". Red is my absolute favorite band and I think you should check them out. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Walsh
Great Christian Rock CD. Born Again Red. That's Awesome. Welcome to the Family Red. Witnessed Red in San Antonio in a small venue concert and they rocked the house. Keep rockin' for Christ and in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angel
This is exactly what I needed. These guys play songs that really hit a chord with me. Good stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kees Van Kempen
This is definitely one of the greatest band around, if you like metal that is.Don't be shy, buy the album and buy their first album as well if you haven't got it already.Still here?Go to the store or buy from christianbook.com, now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Brewer
Music for Everyone. The DVD is pretty good as well. Great Songs. Most people should like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Keogh
Big production studio recording. At least three big hits with Breathe Into Me, Lost, and Already Over. A different sound from many other acts today. Nothing 'lost' in their live performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reid Lott
The CD is great and worth 4.5 stars, but the DVD wasn't what I was hoping for. Some tone problems really brought down the quality of the DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mathew Oliver
What I've heard sounds really awesome. If you like Thousand Foot Krutch, Pillar, Fireflight, Demon Hunter, or any other hard rock to metal bands in the Christian category, you should like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike Hendry
Red has broken out of the mold with 'End of Silence'. Jason Rauch has one of the most powerful, passionate and authentic rock voices that I've heard in Christian music for a very long time. The album excels in its high energy rock anthems like Breathe Into Me and then pulls ever so strongly on the emotions with ballads like Lost and Already Over. On top of all, the band has a very positive God-centered message about submission and spiritual re-birth. Well done, gentlemen. Well done indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Trev Mcnev
This band is simply great. The album makes a great gift for any hard rocker on your list. My favorite song is Breath Into Me followed closely by Already Over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for End of Silence, Deluxe Edition CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gailynn Drewery
This cd is Great Quality and good for teenage males or people who like hard rock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.