Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Essential Records For the Love of the Game CD

Essential Records For the Love of the Game CD

Pillar's For The Love Of The Game is big, fun, infectious rock and roll that further solidifies their position as fearless leaders in the Christian Rock world. Featuring the #1 single title track, Pillar's seventh studio album cranks out high-energy riffs and shout-out-loud choruses filled with lyrics of courage, strength, and faith rooted in Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for For the Love of the Game CD
Review 1 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wow Hits Girl
This album is fantastic. There are so many bands and singers that are supposedly singing rock music but it all seems like it should fit into the pop genre. It's nice to see a band who actually wants to truly ROCK!!! On top of that it's so great that they use their gifts to show their faith!!!!!! It rings in every song. Wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jon W
*I'm a bit disapointed with this cd. "Where do we go from here" and "Fireproof" are far better.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ray
Good CD I love Pillar they're my favorite band but this CD is only about half rock and more on the Contemp side and that's a disappointing to see them go the Kutless route, instead of maybe only having a couple soft songs like on Disciple's Scars Remain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
orange
Its a good CD but I like the album "WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE" from Pillar better than this one but I'm not saying its not good, I like it but its just not the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Craig
Brillant! I have liked the odd song on previous pillar albums, but I can honestly say that 5 on this one I listen to time and again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Jury
Awesome. Pillar never fails to uplift and rock the house. My four year old says "Daddy this is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonya White Mountain
I have long been a fan of Pillar. I am encouraged by a rock group who are not only unashamed of their faith but let others know by their music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
KSM
I liked this album right away the first time I listened to it. If you like Pillar's other stuff, very close. Hard, driving riffs (actually better than some of their "old" stuff). Nothing earth shatteringly different or new, but a pretty solid album. You can tell with each album they are evolving, the instruments and vocals are pretty tight and polished on this effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for For the Love of the Game CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anthony
I think this album is awesome! The only reason i didn't give it 5 was because it was to short and it wasn't as close to the old Pillar as I thought it would be but it's still great. My favorite song is number 7 because it sounds more like the original Pillar. My 2nd favorite is 3 because of it's sweet guitar solo, not too many bands do those anymore,great song writing too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.