Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Coming Up to Breathe CD

Provident Music Distribution Coming Up to Breathe CD

The highly anticipated fourth studio album from MercyMe finds Millard and company rocking a little harder, praying a little louder, dancing like never before. Coming Up to Breathe includes the heavily rotated "So Long Self," in addition to "Hold Fast," "3:42 AM (Writer's Block)," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Review 1 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, inspiring

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skip
Location:Bristol, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD, wonderful mix of upbeat and slow christian music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Revived
This is one of the best, if not the best, cd by Mercy Me. The music has a lot more character than the other Mercy Me stuff. I didn't used to like Mercy Me because they were just so boring. I like this though! I like basically every song!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Quenta Green
I purchased this CD for just one song - Bring the Rain. However, as I listened to the other songs I found that I listened to the entire CD there are plenty of songs that resonated with me. Buy the CD you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Roche
This is a fantastic CD. I really enjoy all the songs and recommend it to anyone who likes Mercy Me or contemporary Christian music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Oh my the words, the lyrics are beautiful.I think the best song though is BRING THE RAIN a really pretty song the words just touched my heart!! I love the way they sing and the guitars sound very cool!I also like how they sound very young any body could listen to this, young teenagers like me and older people!! I don't think any body would be disappointed with this CD!You can tell with all of their songs that they really love the Lord and share there faith in there songs!! GOOD JOB MECY ME!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alternative / Rock Fan
Coming Up to Breathe ROCKS!!!!! I think Casting Crowns is the best band but Mercy Me almost ties!!!! I have the other albums and think that Coming Up to Breathe is the best (besides All That is Within Me)!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daniel
As great as all of the other MercyMe CDs are, this one is by far their best. I can't stop listening to it. I think it's one of the best CDs ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bruce Clegg
Coming Up to Breathe is as good or better as the other 3 Mercy Me releases. I delayed buying it because the only song covered on the Christian radio is the poppy song "Good Bye Self", which I did not care for. The rest of the songs are great though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jonda Dansare
I love this Cd. I listen to it almost everyday. I highly recommend this cd if you are looking for a good christian cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carol Whitt
Another great music collection by Mercy Me!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steffen
Pretty cool CD!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andrew
GREAT CD!!!!! My 3 favorite songs on here are Hold Fast, No More No Less & So Long Self. ANOTHER MUST BUY FOR ANY CHRISTIAN MUSIC LOVER!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Brett
A MercyMe masterpiece! The inspiring lyrics are more powerful than ever, and the band has kicked the rockin' music up a notch. This album sends MercyMe into a whole new galaxy, and they've taken us along with them! Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Abram
A very solid cd. It's been in my cd player since I bought it. Best songs are "Die for You" and "You are to Blame". Overall, I give this cd a 4.5, but only becuase I prefer the "Spoken For" album a bit more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Matthew
Great Job MercyMe!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Marty
Awesome from beginning to end. Bring the Rain is classic MercyMe. One Trick Pony and the bonus track "Rhythm" really rocks. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Michael
This is an album that most will enjoy from beginning to end. It's upbeat and fun but also with strong lyrics. I think we'll be hearing a lot of these songs on the radio soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
j
Haven't heard the whole CD, but So Long Self is awesome! Mercy Me rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
brad higgins
Inspired, fun and convicting. "Die For You" tells us why we need to say "So Long Self". You won't regret buying this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coming Up to Breathe CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Walker Moore
You don't want to miss the song "Die For You." This is MercyMe at their best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.