Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group Rebel CD

Daywind Music Group Rebel CD

The third full length release from Lecrae urges us to rebel against the sinful nature of the world with righteous action. Rebel is packed with smooth, thought provoking rhymes and bangin' beats and features guest spots from labelmates Da' T.R.U.T.H., Trip Lee, and J.R.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rebel CD
Review 1 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even after 5 years, holds up

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
pndiku
Location:Kampala, Uganda
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replenish "old stock" and it's still as fresh as ever.
While the middle part of the CD is nowhere as strong musically as the heavily loaded front part (Don't Waste Your Life, Go Hard, Identity) it's still my favourite Lecrae CD lyrically.
If you're looking for uncompromising Biblical, God-focused Hip-Hop, then this is it - 100%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heaven is my home
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD, Love it, Lacrea is rap with a great message
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I liked it alot!

Date:November 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
joey
Location:Long Island,NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed when I got the cd. The words were inspirational and non compromising. It is refreshing to hear the power of God's word and music together in a rap cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lecrae is VERY talented!!

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
briteline
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like Lacrae's Rebel album. His lyrics are grounded in truth. The beat is great. i didn't give 5 stars simply because I heard his Rehab album first! Rehab deserves 6 out of 5 stars!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best CD Ever

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite possibly the best CD I've ever purchased.
Lecrae has stepped up the Christian music industry to a new level of worship with Rebel. This CD has it all; biblically rich lyrics, professionally excellent production, God-fearing exaltation, and sadly more theology and doctrine in 15 songs than the average american church touches on in 30 years.
Best of all this CD is about the best gospel presentation resource you can give your unbelieving friends that wouldn't listen to anything else. They will like the music and the truth will be heard.
Buy it and give it to your friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aaron Baimbridge
Very Good CD. Lecrae is very talented. The lyrics are clear and straight to the point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Kovac
First christian rap album I've heard. And I was astounded by radical, clean and biblically correct lyrics. Good music, too. Though it could be a bit better, speaking of musicality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tania Haynes
I absolutley love this c.d.! It is such a blessing. Thanks for all of the work that you do. God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Naima Bullock
I wish I had this cd sooner. I was fired up to do GOD's work and spread the GOSPEL listening to this cd. It was much better than hearing bits and pieces from other places. I enjoyed all the songs and my children did also. Thanks Lecrae! Excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesse Bergmann
This C.D. is a work of art. It is the best christian rqp c.d. I have ever heard. The best songs that inspire us to be better than what we are are "Rebel, Beautiful Feet, and Don't wastre you'er life. If you are a Lecrae fan or a fan of Christian Rap in general, get this c.d. You won't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicholas Trevino
GREAT ALBUM!!!! Lecrae did it again. I highly recommend this cd to any rap fan Christian or not. Thank you Jesus for the minstry of Reach Records in the form of rap music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie Chalut
We bought this CD to transition our son to Christian Rap Music from secular. And he loves it I will buy anything Rebel sings. So we are very pleased with it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Malone
In a world where rebelling against God is the norm, Lecrae encourages Christians to Rebel against the world and obey God. With influences from John Piper in the song "Don't Waste Your Life" to reminding us that money is just "Paper" and that Jesus is all satisfying, Lecrae's third album is God inspired and God honoring Truth. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for edifying music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark
I loved the music. Lecrae is one of the best Christian Rappers of today. God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kari Keefer
this is the best CD I have purchased in a long time. It was worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tim D.
Excellent, I was really impressed with this cd. Sounds very modern, but also original. I would almost give it five stars, and rarely do that! My favorite tracks are "Don't Waste Your Life", "Breathing To Death", and "Change".Also check out "Real Talk".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
The traxx are straight fire must buy has been the greatest HHH cd I have heard in a long time while I cant say that because 20/20 ,owr, chop chop was serious too so but evry track in this is serious lyrical theology like shaii lynne say Love it! It is great to hear someone so relevant and sold-out to Jesus. Referencing Bible verses in a song is a great way to introduce people to God's promises. May we all be rebels for God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Good CD by Lecrae with God centered lyrics that show an uncompromising faith for Jesus Christ. Good buy for the youth and even old folks like myself who like their Christian music to have Christ in it. All the songs were good, but I dug Don't Waste your Life, Go Hard, and Indwelling Sin. Indwelling Sin is like a companion song to Flame's To My Heart on his Rewind CD-good stuff. I only took away a star because some of the techno intro and background was a little much for me, but I like the beats and song content. Hey, I'm 50 years old so maybe it's my old age or something, but this CD is worth the money-Buy it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Annlyn Ouzts
Love it! It is great to hear someone so relevant and sold-out to Jesus. Referencing Bible verses in a song is a great way to introduce people to God's promises. May we all be rebels for God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rebel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Gardiner
One of the best CD's of 2008. Get it. Topics covered are awesome and every track is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>