Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Getty Music Awaken the Dawn CD

Getty Music Awaken the Dawn CD

AWAKEN THE DAWN is a collection of hymns and songs from Keith and Kristyn Getty. With a distinctly Irish flavor and shaped as a service of worship, this album takes you on a lyrical journey of grace and hope for all the nations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Awaken the Dawn CD
Review 1 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good, uplifting song set

Date:November 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nestor
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My friend introduced me to the Gettys via this CD. The songs were beautiful, and the words meaningful. The songs were arranged as though they were part of a Sunday worship set, complete with a call to worship in the beginning! If you are looking for music that isn't too "rock"-y, or "pop"-y, this is a good CD to try out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Songs are inspiring

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bacw
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Kristin's voice and the music is great, the song "Still, be still my soul" is my favorite. Perfect for worship and preparing your heart for devotions or prayer. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith Hein
Location:Rathdrum, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Absolutely beautiful. The Gettys are amazing. One of the best lyrical albums of our times. Very profound and meaningful, excelent music and accomplished vocals. Truly Holy Spirit annointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Music to keep you focused on what is important

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandra
Location:NSW Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this cd. I can put it on in the background to work by or I can turn it up loud and sing with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this album!

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
msellen1
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a beautiful voice Kristin Getty has, and the words she sings are even more so. What a gift God has given Kristin, her husband, and Stuart Townsend to write these incredible, spirit-filled songs. Thank you for sharing them with the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful inspirational music

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful music, exactly what I was hoping for from the Getty's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
moederoverstae
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I am nearing the "senior" group, the music is not my style.m The words are Scripturally sound and to me that matters most. My kids and grandkids love it and play it a lot!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The songs are great

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andrew Cheang Yew Kong
Location:Singapore
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Songs by the Getty's are very uplifting and I felt the presence of God speaking to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like it

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
pammy
Location:Owensboro, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound on this CD is absolutely wonderful - The Getty's have a wonderful blend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mrs Brewy
Location:Sydney, Australia
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful uplifting Christian CD with beautiful Irish musical influences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

thoughtful lyrics

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
adamsook
Location:Canada
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This CD is another example of music that lifts your soul and feeds your spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzy
Location:Alberta ,Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most worshipful CD I have ever owned! It glorifies God in every song!! It is in my vehicle and I listen to it almost every time I'm driving. Kirstin has such a beautiful voice and this is my all- time favorite !! I saw them live in Calgary, and they were even better live!
I really hope there will be another Getty CD out soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teri G
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my FAVORITE worship CD's. I have given it as a gift many times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steeejei
Location:Brisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This album is a wonderful demonstration of how Christian singer/songwriters can weave deep theology with memorable tunes. I pray that others will follow their lead!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The music is great but the words are greater!

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom of 6 Great Kids
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a balm in music and the Getty's not only have wonderful music talent, they have not abandoned Scriptural truths just to entertain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elmont
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just awesome their love for the Lord just oozes forth in worship
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glenn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD by the Gettys is amazing. Kristyn Getty's vocals are impeccable. The music is varied, beautifully composed, and masterfully performed. The lyrics are thoughtful and worshipful, with a poetic quality.
The only thing better than this CD is attending one of the Gettys' concerts in person, which I highly recommend if you get the chance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great CD!

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michael
Location:BC, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate hearing the talents of the Gettys come out through this cd. They do a great job at combining worshipful lyrics with Celtic style music. The DVD highlights some of the background to a number of their songs. Good job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Praise & Worship music I've ever heard

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
ELIZABETH
Location:London, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These artists are committed to writing scripturally sound songs and music that is geared to be sung by congregations. This album is amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Awaken the Dawn CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great! They are an amazing worship team.

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori Wright
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a great value because you get the CD and a DVD which gives the story behind many of the songs. The Getty's are very talented, but you can tell they constantly strive to give God all of the glory!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>